The Perfect Palette Tag 2

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

I’m feeling much better… except for this nagging cough/congestion, but it’s gradually going away (take your own sweet time, why don’t you?).

Perfect Palette Tag 2

So today’s post is going to be the sequel to The Perfect Palette Tag I did last month. I’ve seen this part 2 floating around YouTube and other blogs.. and just yesterday one of my favorite YouTubers, Emily from Beauty Broadcast did it and put in the description box “If you’re reading this… consider yourself tagged!” So by default, I was tagged by Emily (LOL!).

Got more palette questions and answers, so grab yourself a beverage and let’s get going!

Eyeliner, Brush or Nothing?

This question pertains to what you like best accompanying an eye palette. I’d have to go with a brush… if it’s a good quality one. Most brushes that come with eye palettes aren’t very good at all. The only exception are the ones from Anastasia Beverly Hills. Those usually come with a pretty good quality double-ended brush.

Palette you’ve hit pan on?

I’ve actually hit pan on a few palettes. In my Coastal Scents Revealed 2 palette, I’ve hit pan on a matte light mauve shade (works great in the crease or as a transition shade). In the original Lorac Pro palette, I’ve hit pan on the shade Mauve (sensing a trend here?) and in the Lorac Pro 2 palette, I’ve hit pan on Lt Brown and Nectar.

IMG_8573

IMG_8574

IMG_8575

Favorite Naked palette?

I actually don’t own any of the Naked palettes, except for the Naked On The Run one. But I do love the look of Naked 3 as I’m obsessed with rose gold and warm, rosy toned shadows.

Favorite holiday or limited edition palette?

I can’t pick just one. I’m going to have to say the Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna palette from the fall of 2014 and the Lorac Mega Pro 2.

IMG_0354

IMG_6481

Palette you would repurchase or wish you had a backup of (if no longer available)?

I really don’t know. I have so many palettes I already know I’ll never finish them all off. Part of me would say the ABH Tamanna palette, but thankfully most of the shades in that palette are now sold as individual shadows, so if I ever run out of any of my favorites (like China Rose or Bengal), I can just get a single to pop in my Z Palette.

Shade you wish was sold individually?

I have a few picks – and they’re all from the Lorac Mega Pro 2. Goji (matte pinkish-red), Cabernet (matte dark burgundy wine) & Olivine (shimmery silvery golden olive – it’s such a unique shade!).

IMG_8577

IMG_8578

Wild Card (Pick a question from the original tag to answer here)

From the original tag, I’m picking the following question to answer again: Best color payoff?

And my answer is the same as last time… Lorac shadows! They are so amazingly pigmented and have such gorgeous color payoff. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – Lorac makes some of the very best eyeshadows out there, bar none.

Palette you would recommend to a friend?

I have 4 I would recommend – The Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye palette (it’s the perfect all-matte palette), the original Lorac Pro (great mix of mattes & shimmers), the Makeup Revolution Girls on Film palette (affordable, beautiful shades and good quality) and the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette (amazing quality & super affordable). And I’ve actually recommended each of these palettes to friends and family too.

IMG_7228

IMG_2925

IMG_4921

IMG_6518

And that’s it!

You want to do this tag? Consider yourself tagged then! I hope you have as much fun with this one as I did.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you guys again Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “The Perfect Palette Tag 2

  1. I actually would prefer my palette to come with an eyeliner. So many of the brushes are crappy / useless, so pointless. Or, I’d prefer if they just stick to the shadows and not add additional bulk / width to the palette size and omit the slot altogether.
    I’m in AWE of all the shadows you’ve hit pan on – WOW! 😀
    Oooh the question “Shade you wish was sold individually?” is a great one. That’s an issue I have with palettes – sometimes there’s just one or two shades that are stand outs you wish you could buy on its own.
    Of the palettes you showed in this tag, I only own Wet n Wild Comfort Zone – how pathetic lol. I do have Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye palette on my wish list to be purchased in April’s VIB sale!

    Like

  2. Loved it! I’m definitely going to have to pick up the two pro palettes and it sounds like you need the Naked 3 with all of those rosy shades you’re hitting pan on!

    Like

Leave a Comment

