Review & Swatches: ELF Contour Palette

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

As you probably already know, I’ve been sick since the middle of last week and I’m still recuperating, but feeling much better now. I want to say thanks to everyone who left “get well” notes in the comments section of last Friday’s post. I definitely appreciated it.

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of the ELF Contour Palette. You ready? Let’s get going!

So ELF released this contour palette last year I believe. For awhile, it was only available on their website. But I recently found it at CVS. I’d been wanting to try it ever since I saw a few YouTubers talking about it.

Let’s start off with the packaging. The palette is in a nice, sleek, sturdy plastic case. It looks really nice. Inside the lid is a big mirror, which makes this great for travel.

IMG_8552

IMG_8553

This is a powder contour palette and it comes with 4 shades – a shimmer highlight, a matte yellow highlight, a matte bronzer and a matte contour shade.

As you probably know, ELF products can be hit and miss (even though I’ve liked most things I’ve tried by them), so I went in with pretty much no expectations for this palette. Well, I was pleasantly surprised to discover each of the powders are soft and have pretty good pigmentation. The contour shade is a little too dark for me, but when using a light hand, and blending it out good, it works fine. All of these shades apply and blend really nicely. At first, I thought the bronzer shade was going to be a dupe for the Hoola bronzer from Benefit, but swatched side by side, the ELF bronzer pulls warmer. The matte yellow highlight shade is great for setting under eye concealer. The shimmer highlight is pretty but very subtle. However, it can be built up.

Another cool thing about this palette is the pans  pop out, so you can mix and match them with your favorite shades from the ELF blush or bronzer palettes to create your own custom 4 pan palette.

IMG_8555

So how about some swatches?

Left to Right: Shimmer Highlight, Matte Yellow Highlight, Matte Bronzer, Matte Contour

Left to Right: Shimmer Highlight, Matte Yellow Highlight, Matte Bronzer, Matte Contour

This little contour palette from ELF retails for just $6, which is a super affordable option to the higher end contour palettes out there. I’ll definitely keep using this one as well as my Lorac Pro contour palette. I highly recommend checking it out if you happen across it.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this contour palette? Did you like it? Do you want to try it? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: ELF Contour Palette

  1. Just bought this palette a couple of days ago and posted my review this morning as well lol! I’m loving these new palettes.

    Like

  2. I love elf’s formulation, they are very pigmented super affordable and the packaging is just the perfect size.. not too big, not too small either. Great review as always!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I need this like, YESTERDAY! I would use the heck out of every shade in this palette. I love the fact that these pans pop out – I want to get all of the blush palettes too and customize my own travel palette. And ONLY $6 each palette – ahhh why aren’t there any places to buy this here? I have to order online gah.

    Like

Leave a Comment

