Empties – March 2016

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Today is going to be an empties post! The empties basket is full again so it’s time to clear it out.

IMG_8514

You ready? Let’s get going!

Let’s start off with the haircare.

IMG_8515

Garinier Fructis Style Anti-Humidity Hairspray – I’ve gone through a couple more cans of this. It’s my holy grail hairspray. It locks my style in place without making my hair feel stiff or crunchy. And it really does resist humidity up to a certain point. Would I repurchase? Since it’s my holy grail, you bet! I just purchased a couple more cans this past weekend.

Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Flat Iron Perfector – Gone through a couple more bottles of this as well. Even though it has “flat iron” in the name, it’s just a heat protectant spray. I like this one a lot as it’s inexpensive and does the job. I use this every time I heat style my clip-in hair extensions as well as on my natural hair. Would I repurchase? Again, yes. I’ll keep buying this one until they stop making it.

Bio Keratin Dry Shampoo – I found this at TJ Maxx. I’d never heard of the brand and can’t find anything about them online. This was a nice dry shampoo. However, it had a really weird, strong kind of citrusy smell that was hard to get past. I normally love citrus scents, but this one was just weird. But it did a really good job absorbing oil at the roots of my hair and didn’t leave a white cast after working it in. Would I repurchase? If I see it again at TJ Maxx I might. We’ll see.

Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Treatment – I use this as a weekly treatment on my clip-in hair extensions to keep them soft and nourished. Would I repurchase? Probably. I have a bottle of the Garnier Moroccan Oil I’m using now, but if I can get a good deal on the Marc Anthony (sale, coupon… both), then I would.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Moisture Barrier Hairspray – This is a travel size I keep in my makeup bag in my purse for touchups when on the go. I like this hairspray for this purpose. I’ve already repurchased another travel size can.

Up next is skin care!

IMG_8516

Epielle Green Tea Cleansing Tissues – These are my holy grail makeup wipes. They’re a Korean drugstore brand, but you can get them at Big Lots for just $1 for a pack of 30 wipes. They come in lots of varieties (Vitamin C, Argan Oil, Collagen & Vitamin E, Citrus, etc.), but I like the Green Tea ones the best. They’re nice and wet, do a good job taking off my makeup (even waterproof stuff) and don’t break me out. I’ll keep repurchasing these as long as I can get my hands on them.

ELF Shine Eraser Oil Blotting Sheets – This pack was given to me by my friend Kaily over at Hello Kaily, but I’ve purchased these on my own in the past. They’re decent oil blotting sheets as they get the job done. Plus you get 50 sheets in a pack for like $1 – you can’t beat that! I would buy these again.

CVS Oil Absorbing Sheets – This is pretty much the CVS version of the Clean & Clear oil blotting sheets. They look and work exactly the same. Only difference is the CVS brand ones are usually at least $1 cheaper. These are my favorite oil blotting sheets and I just purchased 2 more packs (they were on sale buy one, get one 50% off).

Now onto the makeup!

First we got some sprays.

IMG_8517

Wet N Wild PhotoFocus Setting Spray – I love this stuff. Really love it. It has to be my favorite makeup setting spray so far. It has a slight funky powdery smell and it does contain alcohol, but the smell fades as it dries and the alcohol doesn’t dry my face out. This spray totally locks your makeup into place. Would I repurchase? I will andΒ I already have several backup bottles stocked up.

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray – I love this setting spray too. It works just as good as the Urban Decay All Nighter. I’ve gone through several bottles of this and I’ll keep repurchasing it as long as NYX makes it.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water – I got a travel size of this to try out. I like it. But I get the same results from my MAC Fix+ (which costs $10 less than a full size of the Smashbox). Would I repurchase? Maybe… if I could get a good deal on a full size (FYI, one of the Beauty Steals during Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty – which started yesterday – is the full size Smashbox primer water for $16, which is 50% off).

And now the makeup makeup!

IMG_8518

CK One Mascara – This actually dried out as I held onto it for a looong time. It’s a good mascara though (you can read the review I did here). The brush bristles can be twisted so you can use them one way for lengthening and another way for volumizing. Would I repurchase? Maybe. I have so many other mascaras to get through right now though.

Rimmel WonderLash Waterproof Mascara – This is another one that dried out over time. Again, I liked it (you can read my review here). It has a wetter formula (I usually prefer drier formula mascaras), but it did the job nicely on my lashes and with it being infused with Argan Oil, it left my lashes feeling soft. Would I repurchase? Probably.

Make Up For Ever Smokey Extravagant Mascara – This is a travel size/deluxe mini I got at Sephora awhile back. I liked this mascara too. It didn’t blow me away or anything, but it made my lashes look nice. Would I purchase a full size? Probably not.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara – This was a deluxe mini that came with my Naked On The Run palette. This…. this mascara totally blew me away. I played with it once in Ulta and thought it was really nice. But playing with this one took it to the next level. It’s become my holy grail high end mascara (beating out the reigning champion, the Smashbox Full Exposure – which I still like a lot but…). Would I purchase a full size? I have another mini I’m working on now (was my birthday gift from Ulta last year), but when that runs out… absolutely!

ELF Lip Exfoliator – This is a little miracle worker in a tube. It does a fantastic job of exfoliating my lips and getting rid of any flaky, dry skin and leaving my lips nice and soft. And it only costs $3! I’ve already repurchased another one.

NYX Dark Circle Concealer – This is another miracle worker product. I use it in the shade Light. It does an amazing job correcting and covering up my dark circles. A little goes a long way, so this little pot lasted me almost a year! I’ve already repurchased another and use it daily.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer – This is a pretty good concealer. It provides good coverage, blends out nicely and once set with powder, doesn’t crease on me. Would I repurchase? Probably. I’ve actually gone through a couple tubes of this in the past.

NYX HD Concealer – I love this concealer. I use the shades Light or Fair to highlight the center of my forehead and the bridge of my nose and use the shade Glow under my eyes. It has good coverage, blends out really well and does not crease on me after setting with powder. I’ve gone though so many tubes of this stuff and I’ll continue to repurchase.

And that does it! Have you tried any of these products? If so what did you think of them? Tell me you thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Empties – March 2016

  1. You have so many good products in your empties. Rimmel Wonderlash mascara was my favourite in October – December πŸ‘Œ I love empties and favourites posts 😊

    Like

  2. I love the Garnier flat iron spray too! Love the scent as well.. And have you tried the Split End eraser bandage too? They are also good!!

    Like

  3. Next time I’m at the NYX store I’ll have to just bite the bullet and pick up both the dark circle concealer and the HD Concealer. I hear such good things about both.
    How funny that your favourite setting spray is also the CHEAPEST one. I haven’t seen this around here yet but I’ll look out for it. It’s only 45ml bottle though – so tiny!
    Awesome job on the empties. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Comment

