First Impressions: Diorskin Forever By Dior Foundation

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a first impressions post. I got a sample of the Diorskin Forever by Dior foundation to try out. What do I think of it? Keep reading to find out…

Dior Forever

So let’s start with some product info, shall we?

Direct from the Dior website:

Everlasting 16-hour* perfection from morning to night. A luminous matte finish, flawless correction and exceptional comfort, in all conditions.
Day after day, the skin’s texture is refined by the new formula enriched with the Poreless Effect skincare essence.

So basically, this foundation claims to be long wearing, yet comfortable on the skin, is skin perfecting and has matte but not flat finish. It also contains SPF 35. Oh and it claims to be good for all skin types.

The consistency of this foundation is kind of in the middle between thick and liquidy, but leaning more on the thick side. It applies and blends out really nicely with a damp Beauty Blender or a brush. One layer gives medium to almost full coverage, which is impressive. I added just a little more to my problem areas to get full coverage and it did not look cakey. It dries somewhat quickly to a matte finish, so it’s best to do one side of your face first, then the other with this foundation.

So how’s the wear time? It’s definitely long wearing as it claims to be. I’ve gotten around 12 hours of wear from this foundation (I got a few uses out of the sample I got). Even though it doesn’t claim to help control oil, it seemed to do it a little as I didn’t need to blot after a few hours of wear like I usually do. I was able to go a little longer (maybe 5 hours) before I noticed I was getting a bit shiny in my most oily areas (nose and chin). It also never felt heavy or like I was wearing a mask, so it lives up to its comfort claim as well.

Overall, I found this foundation to be quite similar to the Estee Lauder Double Wear (which is my holy grail). The finish and wear time of both are almost identical. However, Double Wear is a full coverage foundation right off the bat, whereas the Dior is medium buildable coverage. Also, Double Wear has a more liquidy consistency compared to the Dior.

So do I like this foundation from Dior? I do. But… I won’t be purchasing it. A full size bottle is $50. That’s expensive. I can get an identical result with my Double Wear for less money (it costs $38). But I definitely recommend checking this foundation out as it’s a very nice one. For me, it just comes down to the cost when I find products that are very similar.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this foundation or any other Dior foundation? Did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Diorskin Forever By Dior Foundation

  1. I’ve tried the Nude Skin I think it was a while back and while I like it, I didn’t repurchase. I didn’t feel it did anything that special for me and especially not for the price. I tried a sample of the Dior Nude Air serum one and I couldn’t get past the smell. 😦

    Like

Leave a Comment

