February 2016 Favorites!

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

As I mentioned in Friday’s post, I went to Fanfest for the Tampa Bay Rays on Saturday. As always, it was so much fun. Saw a lot of my baseball friends and got photos with some players and mascots. You can see some photos from my day on my Instagram if you’re interested. Then on Sunday I spent the day hanging out with my boyfriend.

Feb Faves

Today’s post is going to be a rundown of my favorites for the month of February. You ready? Let’s get going!

First up is the Jordana Best Last Extreme mascara. I totally get the hype about this stuff now. Just one coat does wonders for my lashes, giving them more volume and length. It doesn’t flake off or smudge, doesn’t make my lashes feel overly stiff/crunchy, and it’s easy to take off at the end of the day too.

IMG_7920

Next is the Orly Color Blast nail polish in Blue-Violet. I scored this on clearance at Kohl’s last month for under $3. This polish is so pretty! It’s one of those polishes where I can’t stop staring at my nails when wearing it, especially when I’m outside in the sun.

IMG_7902

And up next is the Nirvana White perfume by Elizabeth and James. I just love how this stuff smells. I usually wear it when I’m out with my boyfriend because he likes how it smells too.

IMG_7526

My next favorite is something a bit new, but I already love them so much… my Makeup Geek eyeshadows. The duochromes alone are some of my favorite shadows I’ve ever owned, period. If you missed the review & swatches I did of these last week, you can read it here.

IMG_8337

Up next is the Foxbrim Orange Blossom Water toner. Last spring, Foxbrim sent me a PR sample to review (you can read that review here), and I liked it a lot. And I finally got around to purchasing a new bottle with my own money this time. Orange blossom water is a natural astringent, but it doesn’t sting when applied to any sensitive areas of your skin like some toners do. It has skin healing properties in it, so it helps improve the condition of your skin over time. Plus… it smells just like orange blossom flowers.

IMG_3377

And next is the Wet N Wild Color Icon blush in Rose Champagne. This color is so pretty. I like how you can build the color up to your liking. I also like how with the bit of shimmer you can use it with a light hand as a blush topper or blend it out enough it can double as a highlight.

IMG_7774

My final beauty favorite for February is one of the new The Only 1 Lipsticks from Rimmel, in the shade Naughty Nude. This is such a pretty nude pink shade that’s perfect for any time. It’s got great pigmentation, has good wear time and doesn’t dry out my lips.

IMG_8428

I got a couple non-beauty favorites as well.

First up is a book – Face Paint: The Story of Makeup by Lisa Eldridge. This book had been on my radar since last year. Then last month, my boyfriend took me to the local Museum of Fine Art and I saw it in the gift shop. I mentioned to him I’d been wanting the book and he offered to buy it for me. How sweet is that? This book is really fascinating as it tells the history of makeup of how it’s evolved over thousands of years, from prehistoric times to present day. It’s also gorgeous to look at with lots of color photos. Definitely check this book out if you get a chance.

.IMG_8423

And my other non-beauty favorite this month are these Nicole Miller sunglasses. Got them for a steal at JC Penny (they were on sale, plus I had bonus cash to spend, so they didn’t cost me a penny out of pocket). I love how stylish they look, but also have a bit of a retro feel to them.

IMG_8425

And that does it for my February 2016 favorites! What were some of your favorites this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you (and if not, dropkick that sucker), and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “February 2016 Favorites!

Leave a Comment

