Review: Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer. So grab yourself a beverage and let’s get going!

IMG_7462

This primer got some hype last year when various YouTubers were featuring it in their tutorials and favorites videos. It looked interesting and I got a sample of it at Sephora to try for myself. I ended up liking it so much I got a full size tube when I got a coupon from Ulta for 20% off my entire purchase (including high end).

So let’s start with some product info, shall we?

What it is:
A replenishing face primer that hydrates, smoothes, and brightens skin for a dewy, healthy looking finish.

What it does:
Cure your next beauty hangover with Hangover, a revolutionary makeup primer that’s infused with coconut water, a probiotic-based ingredient, and skin revivers which work together to boost skin’s radiance, promote elasticity, and help hydrate while locking down makeup for fresher, longer, and more flawless wear. Too Faced harnessed the science of hydration to create a creamy, penetrating primer that acts like an energy drink for the skin by replenishing moisture levels. It can be worn alone for a dewy, healthy looking finish, or under bronzers, foundations, and powders to create the perfect canvas.

You get 1.35 fl. oz. in a full size tube and… it comes with a pump! The product itself is white and has a lotion/moisturizer consistency. It smells like coconut (which makes sense due to the coconut water).

IMG_8319

Some people use this just as a moisturizer and primer combined, some use it as just a moisturizer and then use another primer and others use it just as a primer. I’m in the latter camp, but it does hydrate the skin well enough it could be used just as a moisturizer on its own.

Since I have oily/combo skin, I only use this primer on the parts of my face that are normal (cheeks, forehead) and use a mattifying primer on my nose and chin. It glides on smooth and absorbs into the skin quick, but leaves that slightly tacky feeling a primer does to help latch onto makeup.

IMG_8320

Does it make my skin look more revitalized? Since it does a good job hydrating, it does. I like using this primer if I’ve been out late the night before or didn’t sleep well. It helps make my skin look like I got a proper 8 hours sleep and not look so dull and sallow. It creates a perfect canvas for laying down makeup over.

So obviously I like and recommend this primer. Definitely check it out (and you can always get a sample if you have a Sephora near you so you can try before you buy). The Hangover Replenishing Face Primer retails for $32 and you can purchase it at Ulta, Sephora or the Too Faced website.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this primer? Did you like it it? Is it on your wishlist? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

  1. Okay I definitely need this! I am a student and I always want excellent grades, a full social life and some relax moments, which results into never getting enough sleep! Sometimes my skin feels under my lack of sleep, so I need to pick this up! I loved the review 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

