The “Perfect Palette” Tag

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

My boyfriend & I went to see the new Deadpool movie. We loved it. It was so funny. The best part was… my boyfriend has a credit in the movie! There’s a song in the film (but it’s not on the soundtrack) that he co-wrote and recorded with his old band several years ago.

Anyhow…

Perfect Palette Tag

For today’s post, I’m going to be doing the “Perfect Palette” tag! Yep… another tag post.  You know I normally don’t do 2 tag posts in a row, but I’ve seen this tag going around other blogs and YouTube. And since I’m an eyehadow junkie, I had to be a lemming and jump on the bandwagon for this one.

You ready? Let’s go!

Best Packaging

I gotta go with Too Faced for this. The packaging of their palettes is always so cute and creative. The only palette of theirs I currently own is the Sugar Pop one, but I love the design of the packaging with the multi-colored macarons all over it.

IMG_2667

Best Color Payoff

That would have to be any of my Lorac palettes. I think Lorac makes some of the best shadow currently out there and for good reason.

IMG_2925

IMG_6481

Most Versatile

I gotta go with Lorac again but specifically the Mega Pro 2 palette. This sucker has pretty much every shade you could ever need to create countless looks.

Best for Traveling

I would have to say the Urban Decay Naked On The Run palette. It’s a little bulky, but it has everything you need to do almost an entire look (and you could use the blush & bronzer as shadows too if you wanted).

IMG_1212

Biggest Regret

The NYX Natural palette. It’s not a horrible palette, but it doesn’t have the greatest pigmentation (which might be ok for a beginner as you can build up most of the shades).

NYX Natural palette

Best Color Names

Urban Decay and Too Faced come up with some clever names for the shadows in their palettes for sure.

Least Used

Again it would be the NYX Natural palette. I just never reach for it anymore.

Most Used

I don’t have just one I use the most. I have a few palettes I grab for on a regular (as in weekly basis). So it’s a multi-way tie between these: Morphe 35W, Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye, Wet N Wild Comfort Zone, Lorac Mega Pro 2

IMG_6569

IMG_7228

IMG_6517

Most Loved

Oh. Ummm… UGH! This was a tough one, and again I have a tie. I have to go with the Lorac Mega Pro 2 and Morphe 35W palettes. I love them both so much but I also love them equally and can’t choose just one.

Desert Island

I guess this means what palette I would take with me if I was to be stranded on a desert island. And I can’t pick just one! Back to my previous answer with the Morphe 35W and Lorac Mega Pro 2.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed!

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. It really does mean a lot to me. I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “The “Perfect Palette” Tag

Leave a Comment

