25 Facts About Me Tag

25 Facts About Me

 

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Ready for the weekend? I know I am.

Today’s post is going to be a little different. I thought I’d do another “get to know” me post and do the 25 Facts About Me Tag (hopefully none of these will be repeats).

You ready? Let’s get going!

What is your middle name?

My middle name is Jo.

What was your favorite subject in school?

Drama and Creative Writing. I was also on the newspaper and yearbook staff in high school.

What is your favorite drink?

Non-alcoholic is a tie between an iced Caramel Macchiato from Starbucks and Mello Yello with Grape Fanta from a Coke Freestyle machine. Favorite alcoholic drink would be beer. Craft beer. I love me a good IPA or red ale.

What is your favorite song at the moment?

I’ll admit I don’t listen to much to today’s music… because I don’t care for it. But I do really like the song “Molecules” from an Australian band called Atlas Genius right now.

What are your favorite kids names?

Well… I don’t have kids. And I have no intention of having kids. So not answering this one.

Do you participate in any sports?

Nope. But I love watching sports, especially baseball and international soccer (aka proper football). I’m so happy baseball season is right around the corner!

What is your favorite book?

I’m a HUGE fan of the Dark Tower series by Stephen King (who is also my favorite author). I also really love one of the books he wrote with Peter Straub, “The Talisman”. My copy of it is pretty dog-eared as I’ve read it several times.

What is your favorite animal?

Tigers. I love tigers. When I go to Busch Gardens I always spend a lot of time at the tiger habitat. Most the time those big, lazy cats are sleeping, but sometimes they’re active and just as interested in us as we are of them. They’re just so beautiful and I want to hug one (though that would be very dangerous… LOL). I also love all other cats (big and small), pandas and kangaroos & wallabies. I also spend a lot of time at the kangaroo & wallaby habitat at Busch Gardens. I can easily spend an hour feeding and petting those sweeties.

What is your favorite perfume?

I actually have 3 favorites at the moment – Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana, Stella by Stella McCartney, and Nirvana White by Elizabeth & James.

Favorite holiday?

If talking about actual holiday, Halloween. If talking about vacation… it’s been so long since I’ve had a proper vacation!

Have you graduated from high school?

Yes I did. Next year marks 25 years since I graduated (yes I’m old).

Have you ever been out of the country?

I’ve been to Canada a handful of times. Not much different from here though, except the menu at McDonald’s is in French as well as English.

Do you know any other languages?

I took Spanish in junior high, but I can’t remember any of it outside of some basic phrases. I know some basic phrases/words in French and Japanese too.

Do you have any siblings?

Nope. I’m the oldest, youngest, and the red-headed stepchild. LOL!!

Favorite store?

Probably Target. You can get pretty much everything there.

Favorite restaurant?

I have a few favorites actually, depending on the cuisine. For sushi, my fave is a local place called Origami. For Mexican I have 2 fave local restaurants, Casa Tina & Red Mesa. For fast food, my fave is a regional chain called PDQ (they serve chicken & a couple turkey options).

Did you like school?

Not really. I pretty much hated school.

Who are your favorite YouTubers?

I like Emily of Beauty Broadcast. I love how thorough she is in her product reviews and she is always honest. I also like Bunny (grav3yardgirl) – mainly for for her “Does This Thing Really Work?” videos where she tests out “As Seen on TV” products, sometimes with hilarious results. I also like Nicole of Young Wild and Polished. She’s really funny and also honest.

What is  your favorite movie?

My all-time favorite movie is Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. I’ve seen it probably at least 100 times and I know it by heart. My favorite movie franchise though is Star Wars. I am a HUGE Star Wars fan.

What are your favorite TV shows?

My current favorites are Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD, Marvel’s Agent Carter, The Muppets, 2 Broke Girls, Doctor Who and Orphan Black. For older shows, gotta go with Friends, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel and I Love Lucy.

PC or MAC?

My laptop is a PC, but I’d love to get a MacBook Pro if I could ever afford one.

What kind of phone do you use?

I currently have an iPhone 5S. I’ll be upgrading in September… to either the 6 or the 6 Plus. I never upgrade to the latest model, I go with the next one down as when a new model is announced, it knocks down the price of the previous year’s model.

What is your height?

5 feet, 7 inches barefoot. In heels I can be almost 6 feet tall, depending on the heels.

Do you have any pets?

I have 2 cats. JT is 15 and Chandler will be 9 in April (though he acts like an overgrown kitten).

 

And that does it! I hope you enjoyed this post!

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend, and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “25 Facts About Me Tag

  1. Thanks for introducing me to the song “Molecules” – never heard of it and I like it!
    I also love Stella by Stella McCartney – such a feminine scent but not overpowering.
    I envy your height! I’ve always wanted to be at least 5’5″ but I’m 2 inches shy of that goal. sigh.
    Great tag – nice to get to know you a bit better. Have a great weekend!
    I might have to do this one… I haven’t actually done a tag in ages.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! I’m with you! I hate today’s music. I feel so old writing that, but between Kanye’s ridiculous lyrics, Nicki Minaj’s voice that sounds like nails on a chalkboard, or Taylor Swift’s unoriginal pop, I just switch the radio off. I also have no intention of having kids! Awesome! LOL! I tried watching that Bunny Youtuber, but the faces she makes irritate me. Sigh. Great list! xoxo Come back on up to Canada!

    Like

    • Last time I was in Canada was I think 1988 (went to Toronto for a weekend).

      I don’t e en listen to the top 40 radio stations. I keep it on the classic rock one & one that only plays stuff from the 70s thru early 90s.

      Like

  3. OMG I’m obsessed with Doctor Who and I just started watching Orphan Black and its great!! Since you like Marvel have you tried watching Daredevil (the Netflix series) or Jessica Jones?? Also awesome shows!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: 25 Facts Aboot Me Tag | stash matters

  5. Pingback: 25 Facts About Me Tag | Lipstick on the Lake

Leave a Comment

