Makeup Geek Haul!

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a haul… my first ever Makeup Geek haul! So grab yourself a beverage and snack and let’s get the party started!

IMG_8201

Makeup Geek has been on my wishlist of bands to try for almost a couple years now. I see so many on YouTube as well as other bloggers rave about Marlena’s eyeshadows. And I finally decided to bite the bullet and see if the hype is real. I ended up ordering a whopping 17 eyeshadows.

Let’s start with the shipping process. I placed my order a Tuesday evening, it was shipped out the following day and it arrived the following Tuesday. So it took a week, which isn’t bad. This was via the standard shipping (which was only $1.99!). They have expedited shipping as well, which of course costs more. My goodies arrived in a nice black box sealed with a big Makeup Geek logo sticker. Inside, my eyeshadows were packed very well. The shadows were split into 2 bubble wrapped packets and then the box was filled at the bottom and on top with foam peanuts. So everything arrived safe and unbroken. Also inside the box was a little note card thanking me for my order and they personalized it with my name and signed by the person who put my order together. I thought that was a nice touch and it kind of reminded me of the little notes ColourPop sends with their orders.

IMG_8202

Ok now onto the good stuff. I got 6 of the duochrome shadows and 11 shadows that are part of the regular line.

From the duochromes, I got the shades Blacklight, Havoc, Secret Garden, Karma, Mai Tai & Ritzy. Just looking at them in the pan, they are so pretty. If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know I am a HUGE sucker for duochromes, and I’m so happy I have some new colors in my collection.

IMG_8203

Closeup of the packaging for the duochrome shadow pans.

 

IMG_8205

Top Row L-R: Blacklight, Havoc, Secret Garden; Bottom Row L-R: Karma, Mai Tai, Ritzy

From the regular line, I got a mix of shimmer and matte shades in a variety of colors that I for the most part don’t have in any of my palettes. I got the shades Roulette, Prom Night, Pixie Dust, Preppy, Glass Slipper, Shimma Shimma, Country Girl, Cocoa Bear, Time Travel, Peach Smoothie & Bitten. Again, in the pan they all look beautiful.

IMG_8204

Closeup of the packaging for the regular line shadow pans.

 

IMG_8207

Top Row L-R: Prom Night, Pixie Dust, Preppy, Roulette; Middle Row L-R: Cocoa Bear, Peach Smoothie, Bitten, Time Travel;
Bottom Row L-R: Country Girl, Shimma Shimma, Glass Slipper

Now if you’re looking for swatches and how these shadows perform… you’ll have to wait for that in a future blog post  But I promise you I’ll be giving a full review of these shadows soon (will probably have a post up by the end of next week). I honestly can’t wait to start playing with these guys!

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any shadows or other products from Makeup Geek? Are they on your wishlist of brands to try? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope the rest of your day is great and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Makeup Geek Haul!

Leave a Comment

