Review: Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refining Primer

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

As I mentioned last Friday, I had a busy weekend. Saturday I spent the day at Walt Disney World and had a total blast. If you want to see some photos from my day, be sure to check out my Instagram. I was totally exhausted by the time I got home, but it was worth it.

Then last night, my boyfriend & I went to see Todd Rundgren in concert. He put on an absolutely amazing show. If you ever get the chance to see him live… DO IT. This was easily in the top 5 best concerts I’ve ever attended.

Anyhow, today’s post is going to be a quick review of the Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refining Primer. You ready? Let’s get to it!

Pores No More

So I caught wind of this primer after seeing YouTuber Nicole Guerriero rave about it in several of her videos. I’m always looking for new pore filling primers to try, so I got a sample of it at Sephora. I got a lot in the sample container, so I’ve been able to get several uses out of it to be able to do a proper review instead of just a first impressions (and there’s still lots left in the sample container).

As always, let’s start with some product info:

What it is:
An effective primer that instantly mattifies shine and minimizes pores.

What it is formulated to do:
A cult favorite for six years, pores no more® pore refiner primer is Dr. Brandt’s quick fix for flawless, photo-ready skin at any age and during any season. This miracle base creates the perfect canvas for your makeup application. It acts as an invisible barrier to prevent makeup from clogging pores and as a velvety primer to absorb excess oil and blur fine lines and imperfections while improving the longevity of makeup. Your skin will look and feel smoother, more uniform, and perfectly shine-free.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
This primer is ideal for oily/combination skin, but perfectly adapts to normal to dry complexions who desire pore perfection. It is recommended for anyone that wants to prime and treat or anyone concerned with visible pores.

I only use primers like this on/around my nose area as that’s where I have large-ish pores and where I’m the most oily. The trick with pore minimizing/filling primers, is you have to tap/press them into your skin for them to be effective. If you try rubbing them in like other primers, they’ll just ball up on you. And this primer is no different.

This primer has a consistency similar to the Benefit Porefessional. It’s “flesh tone” but once applied/absorbed it’s pretty much colorless. A little goes a long way (hence me stilling having a lot left in my sample container even after several uses).

So how does it work filling in pores? Pretty good. It makes my nose area look and feel much smoother and my foundation goes on smoother as a result.

But how does it work on helping control oil? Again, pretty decently. Once absorbed into the skin, my nose area looks nice and matte. I don’t have to blot as soon as I normally would. I can go an extra couple hours (I usually have to blot, on average, after 3-4 hours of wear, depending on what foundation I’m wearing). So that’s pretty impressive.

Do I recommend checking this primer out? Absolutely! A full size (1 fl. oz.) retails for $45 and a travel size (0.5 fl. oz.) retails for $17. And of course you can always get a sample at your nearest Sephora so you can try before you buy.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this primer out or are you interested? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refining Primer

Leave a Comment

