Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun? Did you watch the Super Bowl?

Saturday night my boyfriend’s band had a gig, so I went to that. Then yesterday my boyfriend & I spent the afternoon together (got some amazing Mexican food for early dinner, then watched the Super Bowl).

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Garnier Micellar Cleaning Water. So grab yourself a hot beverage and a tasty treat and let’s get going!

IMG_7707

I’d seen reviews of various micellar cleansing waters on other blogs/YouTube for about a year. The concept sounded really interesting. I finally was able to get my hands on the version from Garnier recently.

So let’s start with some product info & claims (via the Garnier website):

This all-in-1 cleanser is surprisingly powerful yet gentle to skin. It effectively removes makeup, cleanses skin and refreshes. A multi-purpose cleanser that contains Micellar technology. Like a magnet, micelles capture and lift away dirt, oil and makeup without harsh rubbing, leaving skin perfectly clean, hydrated and refreshed without over-drying.

Sounds a little too good to be true, huh?

Well, you know what? This stuff actually works. It gets your makeup off. Even the waterproof stuff like eyeliner and mascara. And I got the one with the pink cap, which is the “regular” version. Makes you wonder how different the one with the blue cap, which is formulated for waterproof makeup, actually is. It doesn’t leave any sticky feeling or film on your face. It feels clean. And it hasn’t caused any breakouts either, which is always a big plus in my book. This product says it’s suitable for all skin types.

There’s a couple different ways you can use this product. You can apply some to a cotton round or cotton ball and just use it to straight up take off your makeup. While this method works, you need to use multiple cotton rounds/balls, which to me is kind of a waste.

How I like to use it, is first I take off my makeup with either makeup wipes or my Makeup Eraser (you can check out my review of the latter here), then use go over my face with the micellar water to get anything that was missed. This way, I’m only using a couple cotton rounds instead of at least 5. And you’re also using less of the micellar water too. I’ve heard it actually works better when used this way.

So overall? I’m impressed. The hype regarding micellar water is real. I definitely recommend checking this product out if you haven’t already. It retails for $8.99, but you might be able to find it cheaper depending on where you purchase it. Also keep an eye out for coupons in the Sunday paper for extra savings.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this micellar water or other brands of micellar water? What do you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. You guys are the best! I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

  1. This is one of the drugstore ones I want to try out. I use micellar water similar to how you use it – after I’ve done the bulk of my makeup removal with cleansing oils I go back in with the micellar water especially to areas that might be difficult to get like the neck and hairlines etc. I’ve found my face is much clearer for it!
    I’ve tried a lot of micellar waters but not the new ones from the drugstores which seems to be popping up left & right! My favourites are Yves Rocher, Caudalie and Reversa (a Canadian brand).

    Like

Leave a Comment

