January 2016 Favorites!

January Favorites

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Saturday I went to the Detroit Tigers Fantasy Camp to watch the campers play the former Tigers (a lot of them are the players I grew up watching). Got photos with a few of the former players, which is always awesome. Sunday my boyfriend & I checked out the Museum of Fine Art and saw some beautiful paintings by Monet, Ganguin, Renior and lots more.

Today’s post is going to be my January favorites! Got lots to talk about, so make yourselves comfortable and lets get going!

First up is the MAC Pro Longwear foundation. This was my holy grail foundation late summer/fall of 2014. But then the shade I was using became too dark for me and I stopped wearing it. I finally got color matched again and got a new bottle… and remembered why I loved this foundation. This is a great one if you have oily skin as it’s formulated to help control oil and is long-wearing.

IMG_7878

Next up is the Becca Ever Matte primer. I got a sample of this at Sephora awhile back and I really liked it, so I got a travel size tube as I only use this in the areas where I’m oily (my t-zone). I like this just as much as the Make Up For Ever mattifying primer. They actually work pretty much the same, except the Becca one has a slightly thicker consistency.

IMG_7879

Next is the Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick in the shade Pepper. This is a really pretty dusty rose shade. It’s perfect for any time. The formula feels really nice on the lips and lasts a decent amount of time too.

IMG_7883

And my next favorite is the Wet N Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray. This stuff really surprised me. It really locks in your makeup to make it last all day.

IMG_7542

Up next is a rediscovered favorite, my Stila single shadow in Kitten. This is such a gorgeous shimmery nude pink shade that looks amazing packed all over the lid or even used as an inner corner highlight.

IMG_1945

My next favorite is the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Radiant Lights. This is a gorgeous lilac highlight shade that actually works pretty well on my light/medium skintone.

IMG_7880

Next is the MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre. I had heard so much about this thing and finally bit the bullet and got one for myself to see what the hype is about. This is such a great “flesh tone” (well, my flesh tone at least) eyeshadow base. It covers up any redness/veins and really helps make your eyeshadow pop. I’ve been using this more than my usual eye primers this past month. A little goes a long way too, so that little pot will last a long time.

IMG_7884

And my final January favorite is the new Beauty Blender Nude. I spotted this earlier in the month at Sephora and had to get it. It’s a beige/nude colored Beauty Blender. I love this as it’s easier to keep looking clean compared to my black ones.

IMG_7684

And that does it for my January favorites! What were some of your beauty favorites this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “January 2016 Favorites!

  1. Hehe I had to laugh – you go from attending a sports game to the art gallery, such a wide range of interests! 🙂
    I finally wore the Bite lipstick in Pepper last week – it’s SO nice!
    Oh I didn’t know BB came in nude! That makes a lot of sense. They should release shades of different skin tones, that would be cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

