Blush Mini Reviews & Swatches: Too Faced, Makeup Revolution, Wet N Wild

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today I’m going to be doing some mini reviews of a few blushes I’ve picked up recently – both high end and drugstore.

So strap yourselves in and let’s get going!

IMG_7768

First up is the Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16 Hr Blush ($26 at Sephora/Ulta). I normally don’t go for high end blushes as I just can’t justify the price. But I had gift cards to use from Christmas, so I decided to grab one to try when I did a Sephora haul earlier this month. I picked the shade Love Hangover, which is described as a “perfect warm pink”. Too Faced claims these blushes to be smudge and fade resistant with a long 16 hour wear time.

IMG_7769

First off, you can’t deny the packaging is cute. I love the little heart shaped compact. And inside… the blush itself is embossed with bunnies! Who doesn’t love bunnies? (besides Anya – bonus points if you get that reference).

IMG_7772

The blush itself is quite pigmented, so you need to use a light hand when applying. But even if you happen to go a bit overboard, it blends out really nicely. The color is definitely a gorgeous warm pink that is perfect for any time. It has a little bit of sheen/shimmer when swatched, but it doesn’t show up on the face when applied and blended out other than giving off a nice glow.

IMG_7773

Next is the Wet N Wild Color Icon Blush ($2.99 at drugstores) in Champagne Rose. Wet N Wild recently reformulated their Color Icon Blushes and I think they introduced a couple new shades as well. I saw a couple YouTubers talk about the shade Champagne Rose and it looked so pretty I decided to pick one up for myself.

IMG_7774

This blush is a pretty, soft, well, champagne rose shade. Pigmentation is pretty good, but it’s a blush that can be built up to your liking, which I like sometimes instead of just barely tapping a brush into the product and end up looking like a bad drag queen. It also has a little bit of shimmer, so it’s a highlighting blush that gives a nice soft glow, but not leaving your cheeks looking like a glitterball. Because it’s a highlighting blush, you can actually skip the highlighter when wearing this one (if you so wish).

IMG_7775

It feels soft to the touch, applies smoothly and blends out nice (though if you don’t apply a lot, you really don’t need to blend it out).

IMG_7776

And finally we have the Makeup Revolution The Matte Blush ($5 at Ulta) in the shade Nude. I have one of these blushes already in the shade Fusion (which you can read my review of here in case you missed it). I like it so much I decided to pick up another shade.

IMG_7778

Nude is described as “the ideal nude shade with a touch of pink and a lot of luxury”. It really is a perfect nude pink shade. And it definitely is true to its name.

IMG_7779

This blush is soft and very pigmented, so again, a light hand/blending is needed. But this shade gives off a beautiful natural looking flush to the cheeks. It’s the perfect everyday, anytime blush.

IMG_7780

And that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these blushes? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Blush Mini Reviews & Swatches: Too Faced, Makeup Revolution, Wet N Wild

  1. The too faced packaging is always on point! I also gotta agree with you. I hardly splurge on blushes. Heck I hardly buy blushes because they almost never finish and well the shades I buy tend to look the same lol. If I do ever splurge it’s due to a sale! But wow the pigmentation on that too faced blush is insane! I love it and I can just imagine how soft it is. I think you just sold me on the Wet n wild blush I’m crossing my fingers I’ll find it at Walgreens today lol its beautiful 😍 💘even that makeup revolution blush is gorgeous. I’m heading to ulta today and if they aren’t out of stock which they always are:/ I might pick it up. It’s perfect for everyday wear especially summer!😄

    Liked by 1 person

      • Isn’t it crazy how some of the drugstore items are ridiculously awesome!😍 I have one of the kat von d ones not the duo newer ones but her regular ones and I don’t like it it’s very chalky. And that was one pricey blush! But the Milani ones are completely opposite. Lol sometimes I doubt myself in purchasing products from sephora and such because some are complete duds.

        Like

Leave a Comment

