Review: Wet N Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray

Hey guys! How’s it going?

Today’s post is going to be a quick review of the new Wet N Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray. You ready? Let’s go!

IMG_7542

So Wet N Wild recently released a bunch of new items for spring 2016. They reformulated their Color Icon blushes and contour/highlight palettes, introduced some new brushes and also came out with a makeup setting spray. I’m always looking for new setting sprays to try, so when I saw this at my local Walgreens, I totally grabbed it.

Here’s some product info (via the Wet N Wild site):

Lights, camera, action! This exclusive formula extends makeup wear by preventing cracking, smudging, fading, or creasing. Works with any makeup and all skin types, plus it has aloe to hydrate your skin. One step, perfect!

Ok so let’s start off with the packaging. It comes in a white bottle that contains 1.52 fl. oz. The photographer in me loves how the cap resembles a camera lens.

Onto the spray itself. It comes out in a relatively fine mist and a lot comes out when you pump it out. Just a couple pumps is enough for your whole face. It has a slightly funky powdery smell, but it fades after it dries, which takes a couple minutes. The smell doesn’t really bother me, but if you’re sensitive to smells, you might want to avoid this spray.

Now ontoΒ how it works. Does it help keep my makeup in place and last longer? From what I can tell, it seems to do it’s job. It seems to work just as well as the NYX and Urban Decay setting sprays, so no complaints from me. Do I recommend checking this setting spray out? Absolutely! I will definitely repurchase this once I run out. It’s not going to replace my NYX setting spray but I’ll use it alternately with it as I like how both sprays perform.

The Wet N Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray retails for $4.99, so it’s super affordable as Wet N Wild always is.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you had the chance to try this new setting spray out yet? Do you think you’ll give it a try if you come across it? Leave me a comment below and tell me your thoughts.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Review: Wet N Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray

  1. I’ve been curious about this… but you’re not selling me with the “slightly funky powdery smell”, and “relatively fine mist”. πŸ˜› Right now I’m testing out the Smashbox Primer Spray… jury’s still out on that one. I do like the mist though – super fine.

    Like

    • I like the Smashbox primer water. I got a travel size bottle to test out and it’s just about empty. Saw NYX just came out with a primer spray. Gonna grab that soon. But I like sprays that come out in a fine mist. Makes for more even application on the face.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I bought it and love it! I checked the ingredients though and it does have alcohol but it doesn’t really dry out your face so I guess it is OK. Definitely worth it

    Like

  3. I love this spray and the price tag. I bought mine from Walmart and the spray is just wonderful. I did my normal makeup routine then spray two pumps over my face. I went out to eat that night and fell asleep with my make up on. The next morning my face still looked well put together. This is a great item for your buck. It does have a weird smell but nothing too drastic or breath taking.

    Like

  4. I just bought this and I’m about to try it! I was wondering what others thought! I just realized the cap is supposed to look like a camera lens like you said! πŸ˜ƒ Love it! Thanks for the post!

    Holly
    clotheinconfidence.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

