Review & Swatches: W7 In The Buff Palette

Hey guys! How’s your week going? We’re having a rare cold week here in Florida. I’m actually kind of liking it though as it gives me a chance to break out the few cute sweaters and jackets I own… and boots! Plus no snow so the cold is more tolerable.

Today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of the W7 Cosmetics In The Buff eyeshadow palette. So grab yourself a hot beverage and let’s get the party started!

IMG_7603

Ok so to back it up a little, W7 is a UK drugstore brand that’s not easily available in the States. I’ve seen their stuff on Amazon, but it ships from sellers in the UK. W7 sent me some products to try out around a year and a half ago (which you can read about here), so I have some experience with the brand. So imaging my surprise when I saw this palette (and 2 or 3 other W7 palettes) at TJ Maxx last month. I have no idea where TJ Maxx got them from, but they were priced at $6.99 each, so I decided to go with the In The Buff palette as it was the one that appealed to me the most.

This palette contains 12 shadows in neutral tones and it looks pretty much like a dupe of the original Urban Decay Naked palette for the most part. The packaging of this palette is kind of on the cheap side, but this is a drugstore brand. The shadows themselves are in a kind of foam padding and enclosed in a tin case. It’s kind of flimsy, but I didn’t get this palette for the packaging, I got it for the shadows.

IMG_7604

Now in my experience, UK drugstore eye palettes are pretty decent quality for the most part and this palette lives up to my expectations. The shadows are soft and have overall good pigmentation for what they are. Of course, the shimmer shades are more pigmented than the matte shades, but that’s how it usually goes with these. But they apply and blend pretty well and as long as you wear a primer/base underneath, these shadows will last all day. So that’s a thumbs up from me.

So how about some swatches?

IMG_7649

IMG_7629

IMG_7619

Ok so if you’re in the States and happen across this palette at TJ Maxx (or a similar discount store), I’d say this is worth checking out. And if you’re in the UK and see this palette at Superdrug (I think that’s where they sell W7 in the UK), again I say check it out.

And that should do it for today! Have you tried this palette or any other products from W7 Cosmetics? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: W7 In The Buff Palette

Leave a Comment

