First Impressions: Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation Concentrate

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun? I went and saw Star Wars: The Force Awakens again. Was even better the 2nd time around!

Anyhow, I realized I haven’t done a foundation first impressions in a long time, but I have one for you today! I’ll be giving my initial thoughts of the new Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation Concentrate.

You ready? Let’s go!

Marc Jacobs Remarcable

Ok so I had been hearing about this foundation and decided to get a sample of it last time I was at Sephora to try out. I’m always looking for new full coverage foundations to try.

Let’s start with some product info and claims:

What it is:
An ultra-lightweight, oil-free foundation concentrate that delivers 24 hours of full-coverage wear.

What it does:
Get 24-hour wear and flawless coverage in an instant with this ultralightweight foundation concentrate. Featuring a revolutionary oil-free formula that contains twice as much pigment as a leading full-coverage foundation, it’s infused with innovative ingredients that completely cover with spot-on perfection. It’s enriched with Marc Jacobs’ patented golden pigments that are wrapped in lecithin—an ingredient that’s biochemically similar to skin—for immediate, effortless blending and a smooth, soft matte finish. This foundation has a one-of-a-kind dot applicator that allows for custom coverage. Just shake, dot, and blend for perfectly-matte coverage.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

This foundation retails for a whopping $55 and you only get 0.75 fl. oz. in the bottle. Yikes. It comes in 22 shades.

Before I forget, I matched myself to shade 26, which they call Bisque Medium (fair with neutral undertones). It was a pretty good match though just a hair too light, but it’s easier to fix a too light foundation than it is a too dark one (and a little bronzer helped warm this shade up perfectly).

While playing with the foundation bottle in-store, I discovered it does not come with a pump. Instead, it has this kind of weird wand with a little ball at the end and you apparently use that to dot the foundation on your face before blending it out. Since I only had a little sample to work with, I used a Q-Tip to dip into the foundation and dot it on my face before blending with a damp Beauty Blender.

This foundation definitely has full coverage as it claims. Just one layer (a little goes a long way) covered the majority of my problem areas really well and I needed just a tiny bit more where I have some extra redness/discoloration. As I mentioned, I used a damp Beauty Blender to blend the foundation out, which it did beautifully. My skin looks pretty dang flawless. It dries more on the fast side, so it’s best to do one side of your face first, then the other, so it blends out evenly. It dries to a matte but not flat finish, which is just what I like. It feels lightweight on the face and doesn’t look cakey either despite the full coverage.

So how does it wear? Really well. It claims 24 hour wear, but come on, who wears foundation for 24 hours (unless you’re pulling an all-nighter)? I got a couple uses out of the sample I got and got 12+ hours of wear both times, which I felt was great. Now this foundation doesn’t have any claims regarding oil control, but I have a t-zone that can be super oily at times and I had no real issues with it wearing off. But this might not be the case for everyone as I know every person with oily skin experiences foundations and makeup differently.

Overall? This foundation is really nice and I like it more than I expected to. Will I be purchasing a full size bottle? No. I can’t justify the $55 price tag. That’s just too much. Most I’ll pay for a high end foundation right now is just shy of $40 (which is still a lot but also less than $55). But if you can afford it and want to spend the money for this foundation, I say go for it and more power to ya!

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this foundation? Did you like it? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “First Impressions: Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation Concentrate

  1. I tried a sample of this a while back and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. The only problem for me was that they use that stupid IQ colour matching technology which matched me to a darker and more yellow shade so I looked like I had a fake tan just on my face. 😛 Not sure if I like the bottle design though – I never paid attention to the bottle at the store so thanks for mentioning that!

    Like

Leave a Comment

