The Eyeshadow Junkie Tag!

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a fun one… The Eyeshadow Junkie Tag! I’ve seen this one going around YouTube a bit and of course I have to be a lemming and join in because I am a HUGE eyeshadow junkie! Seriously… I am all about the eyeshadow.

img_7545

Favorite Drugstore Line for Eyeshadows?

I actually have a couple I like. The Milani single shadows are simply amazing. They’re soft and super pigmented. I also love the NYX single shadows, which also have great pigmentation and really gorgeous colors to choose from.

Favorite Eyeshadow Primer?

For drugstore, I love the Milani one. For high end, I like the Lorac Behind the Scenes eye primer. I know a lot of people love the Urban Decay Primer Potion, but that stuff messed up my eye lids so bad it’s not even funny (see my Beauty Products I Regret Buying post for that story). I also love using the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Milk and Black Bean as a base to really make shadows pop.

First Ever Eyeshadow Purchase & do you still use it?

Oh man. I have no clue. It was probably some hideous blue or purple shade (it was the 80s after all) by Avon or Maybelline or Max Factor (back when they still sold their products in the States). And no I don’t have it anymore, for obvious reasons.

Best Drugstore Eyeshadow Dupe?

Oh this one is awesome. I have not one, but TWO dupes for MAC’s Blue-Brown pigment. One is Hocus Pocus by Prestige Cosmetics. The other is the Definer shade on the lower right corner of the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette. These are both total, absolute dupes.

Most Underrated? (what you hear about the least, but LOVE-this includes singles/palettes)

Makeup Revolution has some really great palettes. They’ve been getting a little more attention lately, but you really get a lot of bang for your buck with both their Salvation and Iconic palettes. Definitely worth checking out. Ulta’s brand of single shadows are pretty good too (you never hear any talking about those).

IMG_4921

IMG_5565

Favorite Single Eyeshadow?

I gotta go with Partridge and Kindness by ColourPop. Partridge  is almost a dupe for MAC’s Blue-Brown pigment, but it pulls a little more green-blue than blue-green (if that makes sense). Kindness is also an almost dupe for the Blue-Brown pigment but is definitely more sheer and has more sparkle.

Left: Kindness; Right: Partridge

Left: Kindness; Right: Partridge

Left: Partridge; Right: Kindness

Left: Partridge; Right: Kindness

Favorite Cream Eyeshadow?

Again… ColourPop! Their shadows are so unique as they’re like a cream to powder. Once they set after you apply them, they pretty much don’t budge until you take it off.

IMG_2198
Favorite Neutral Eyeshadow?

Oh that’s a tough one. I’m going to have to go with Bengal from the ABH Tamanna palette. It’s a absolutely gorgeous warm brown shade that is perfect in the crease or all over the lid. I also love the red brown shade in the Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye palette.

IMG_6560

KVD
Favorite Colored Eyeshadow?

I love colored shadows. I love playing and experimenting with colors all the time. I’m a major sucker for duochrome finishes, so I’m always all over those. I can’t pick just one, really. I love all colored shadows – Greens, purples, gold, pink, blues… you name it.

BEST EYESHADOW PALETTE EVER?

Oh this is an evil question! There are so many amazing palattes out there. I can’t pick just one. Really. I can’t. I refuse to! I like different palettes for different reasons.

And that’s it! So now… if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged! But you don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to. But if you want to, have at it!

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope you have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Eyeshadow Junkie Tag!

  1. Pingback: Behind The Blog featuring Amy from The Makeup Case… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a Comment

