Sephora Christmas Gift card Haul!

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Today’s post is going to be a Sephora haul! I got some JC Penny gift cards for Christmas and if you didn’t know, you can use JC Penny gift cards in the Sephora Inside JC Penny stores! I also had a 10% off shopping pass for reaching VIB status last month, so I took advantage of that as well and did me some hauling!

IMG_7527

First up, I got the Benefit Watt’s Up highlighter. I’ve been using a mini size I got ages ago and it’s just about had it, so it was time to finally get a full size. I love this highlighter so much. It’s a gorgeous champagne color that’s not too intense but gives a beautiful diffused glow.

IMG_7518

Next I got one of the Too Faced Love Flush blushes in the shade Love Hangover. I love peachy-pink blushes and this one looks right up my alley after swatching it. Excited to play with this one.

IMG_7522

Got a couple travel size primers. I got the Make Up For Ever Step 1 Smoothing Primer. I love the mattifying one and have heard good things about the smoothing one, so I’m anxious to see how this works out. I also got the Becca Ever Matte Poreless Primimg Perfector. I got a sample of this awhile back and really liked it. It works a lot like the MUFE one.

IMG_7519

And next I got one of the Bite Beauty Luminous Creme lipsticks in the shade Pepper. I actually wanted the Opal lip gloss, but they were out. They did have the Opal lipstick, but I wasn’t feeling that one. Pepper is a pretty dusty rose shade, which something I usually gravitate toward in lip colors.

IMG_7520

Up next is another lippie – the Urban Decay Revolution Lip Gloss Double Shot travel size duo. This is another limited edition set from the holidays that contains two of the Revolution lip glosses. The shades in this duo are Liar (medium pink nude) and Anarchy (bright fuchsia – this shade is exclusive to this set). I’ll admit I got this set mainly for the shade Liar. Anarchy is way too bright for my taste, so I’m setting it aside to include in a giveaway I’m starting to plan (so keep your eyes peeled for that).

IMG_7523

And one more lippie! I got one of the Sephora brand Oil Infusion Color & Care lip oils in the shade Iced Coffee. I got a travel size one of these in a bag of freebies I got with a Sephora order a couple months ago in the shade Bubbly Grenadine. I liked that one and decided to try a full size in another shade. Iced Coffee is a sheer pink-brown color.

IMG_7524

And lastly, I got a travel size rollerball of the Elizabeth and James Nirvana White perfume. I played with a tester of this last month and really liked how it smelled… and so did my boyfriend. Travel size perfumes last me a long time since I don’t wear perfume every day (just weekends/special occasions).

IMG_7526

Oh I also got a sample of the new Marc Jacobs Re(marc)able Full Cover Foundation Concentrate. I’d been hearing about this new foundation and wanted to try it out for myself. I’ll have my thoughts on it in a future blog post.

IMG_7525

And that’s everything I got! What would you like to see a review of first? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves (and if not, Force Choke that SOB) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Sephora Christmas Gift card Haul!

  1. I got the BITE lipstick in Pepper too – but not the full size, the duo one. It’s such a nice colour!
    Oooh I’ve been wanting that Sephora Oil Infusion Color & Care lip oil – it’s supposed to be a dupe for the YSL version.
    Great haul! 😀 Gift cards are the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

