What I Got For Christmas

Hey guys! How’s it going? Did you have a good Christmas?

Today’s post is going to be a quick breakdown of what I got for Christmas this year, so grab yourself a beverage and snack and let’s get going!

IMG_7438

Let’s start with what I got from my best friend. She got me a really cute Mickey Mouse tote bag, a set of Earth Therapeutics makeup brushes and an Earth Therapeutics facial exfoliator mitt. I’ve already tried the makeup brushes and they’re really nice. Super soft! She also got me some little stocking stuffer things (Disney themed tins with Q-tips & cotton rounds in them) that I forgot to take photos of.

IMG_7439

From my boyfriend, I got a set of really pretty rose gold Sephora makeup brushes that come in a sparkly rose gold brush roll. I haven’t used the brushes yet but they all feel super soft. I have a couple other Sephora brand brushes and they’re really nice. I also got a JC Penny gift card (which can be used at the Sephora inside JC Penny). Just knowing he went into Sephora all by himself and picked those brushes out (he knows I’m obsessed with rose gold, so that’s why he picked that set) with no help from me earned him MAJOR bonus points. LOL!!

IMG_7440

From my dad, I got a small bottle of the Stella McCartney perfume I wanted (he couldn’t find the travel size I asked for, so got me the smallest bottle they had instead). I love the smell of this perfume so much (it has a rose/amber scent). I also got gift cards to Target, JC Penny (woot!), Red Robin & Dunkin Donuts (I love gift cards). Oh and I got a little Star Wars calendar, some candy (Ghirardelli peppermint bark squares – Ā I normally hate peppermint but I love these – and some Marshmallow Peeps snowmen), and the usual popcorn tin (which I forgot to take a photo of).

IMG_7441

So that’s pretty much it! Not a huge Christmas haul but not too shabby either. As I get older I find myself asking for less and less… or just buying it myself.

Ok that should do it for today! What did you get for Christmas? Anything good?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas

  1. How cute is that Mickey tote bag! Stella perfume is SO nice – my bottle is nearly done.
    Gift cards are the BEST! I hear you, one of the things my SO and I say to each other – if we really wanted something we would have just bought it ourselves. Christmas is for the little things. šŸ™‚
    I’m posting what I got for Christmas today too. Glad I’m not the only one. šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t wear perfume every day (it attracts bugs here in Florida), but every now & then I like to wear some. I still have a 25 year old bottle of Eternity that’s only half empty (and still smells fine). That’s how often I wear perfume.

      Like

Leave a Comment

