5 Makeup Brands I Want to Try in 2016

Hey guys! How’s it going?

By the way… HAPPY FESTIVUS!

What’s Festivus? If you haven’t seen the Seinfeld episode “The Strike”, this will fill you in:

 

Ok so today’s post, I’m going to talk about five makeup brands I want to try in 2016. You ready? Let’s go!

Jeffree Star

At the very top of my list is Jeffree Star Cosmetics. I’ve heard nothing but great things about his liquid lipsticks. I tried to get my hands on the shade Androgyny when it was released last month, but it sold out so fast both times it was in stock. Good news though, Jeffree has made Androgyny a permanent shade due to the high demand for it, and it’ll be back in stock in February. On top of that, next year he’s also releasing regular bullet shaped lipsticks that will have a satin finish (and he mentionedย some of the liquid lipstick shades might have a counterpart in this new line). And if that’s not enough, he’s also going to be releasing eye shadows and highlighters! I’m so excited to try it all!

Makeup Geek

Next on my list is Makeup Geek. Again, I’ve heard nothing but great things about Marlena’s makeup line. I’ve been eyeing the eye shadows for quite awhile now, but I need to get a Z-Palette to put these single shadows in. I’ve already got a list of shades I plan on getting eventually. I’ve also heard good things about her brushes, so I might get a couple to try out.

Charlotte Tilbury

And the next brand I want to try next year is Charlotte Tilbury. I just want to splurge and treat myself to something… anything… by her. I’ve heard great things about her lipsticks.

Tom Ford

Up next is another more luxury brand, Tom Ford. His lipsticks look absolutely AMAZING (especially the Lips and Boys line) and I want to get my hands on at least one or two.

Kiko

And finally, we have Kiko. Actually, I’ve already tried a couple things by them (the lovely Stephanie over at StephieEstie sent me one of their lipsticks and coordinating lip pencils). I was impressed and I want to try more! They’re an Italian “drugstore” brand that until recently, you could only get in Italy & some other parts of Europe. They’ve opened a few stores in malls here in the States this fall.

And that does it! What makeup brands do you want to try in 2016? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a special Christmas post! ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “5 Makeup Brands I Want to Try in 2016

  1. This is such a good topic for a blog post! Top on my list of brands to try in 2016 is Charlotte Tilbury! I’ve heard nothing but great things about this brand! You should try Makeup Geek! Their eyeshadows are awesome! Trust me, you’ll not regret it! Happy holidays! Xo!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I want to try CT too but it’s soooo pricy! So that will be on the wait list. I want to try Lime Crime at some point. I have a girlfriend who raves about it and her makeup is always on point. Good post, I may do a post like this myself before the year is up. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Haha I totally forgot about Festivus! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Makeup Geek is on my list to try too!
    I *just* received some Kiko products from my lovely swapper from Belgium and I’m over the moon! I will posting pictures next week! That brand really needs to start distributing in North America!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Makeup Geek eyeshadows are fab! I am so obsessed with Charlotte Tilbury too, so worth the splurge! I so want to get one of those Jeffree Star liquid lipsticks and I so need to get something from Tom Ford next year!

    Like

Leave a Comment

