Brand Review: Billion Dollar Brows + Giveaway!

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun? Get your Christmas shopping finished? I saw the new Star Wars movie on Saturday (don’t worry, no spoilers from me), then Sunday one of my best friends and I went to Busch Gardens for their Christmas Town event, which is always a total blast.

Today’s post is going to be a review of the brand Billion Dollar Brows. Plus…. a giveaway! So strap yourselves in and keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times!

IMG_7239

Ok so Billion Dollar Brows is a cosmetics company that focuses solely on brow products. They started as a salon exclusive brand but are now branching out into retail and online sales of their products as well. They sent me some products (via Brand Backer) to try and review to help raise awareness of what they have to offer. I got their Best Sellers Kit and their 60 Seconds to Beautiful Brows kit.

Let’s start off with the Best Sellers kit. This retails for $42 (a $68 value) and comes with full sizes of their best selling products:

IMG_7317

Universal Brow Pencil: Formulated to work beautifully with most skin tones and hair colors, this amazing eyebrow pencil goes on smooth and natural. Plus, the Universal Brow Pencil is automatic—it never needs sharpening and it comes complete with a spoolie brush on the opposite end for effortless blending and a perfect finish.

Brow Duo Pencil: Highlights your brow bone to add gorgeous definition and warmth while providing instant visual “lift.” Our highlighter works with every skin tone. Plus, for on-the-go touchups, we added a handy universal concealer on the opposite end of the pencil. It’s effortless flawlessness!

Brow Gel: Our clear brow gel locks in your look, giving your eyebrows a long-lasting, radiant glow while keeping them perfectly in place all day.

Smudge Brush: This flat, synthetic brush is the ideal mate for applying creamy cosmetics like our Brow Duo Pencil.

The universal brow pencil is is a taupe shade. It’s very pigmented and creamy. I love it’s a retractable pencil that doesn’t need sharpening. I was a little worried the shade wouldn’t be a good match for me, but boy was I wrong. This shade is absolutely perfect. And even though the formula of the pencil is smooth/creamy, it applies really nice and really makes my brows look natural and not overdrawn/fake. And even though it doesn’t claim to be waterproof, it lasts all day and hasn’t faded on me. The spoolie brush on the opposite end is small compared to other brow pencils, but it works just fine.

Universal brow pencil

Universal brow pencil

The brow duo pencil is kind of cool because one side is a light yellow tone for highlighting under the brow bone and the other side is more flesh toned for spot concealing (or you could use it as a base/primer for eye shadow). The formula again is creamy and blends out really nicely.

Brow duo pencil

Brow duo pencil

The brow gel is pretty good. I don’t have unruly brows really, but I do have a couple small spots that could use a little extra control. This gel seems to do the trick without making my brows feel overly stiff or crunchy.

Brow gel

Brow gel

The brush in this kit is nice. It’s well made and the bristles are soft, but it’s kind of an odd brush to use for blending out cream products. I’m not sure what I could use this brush for otherwise, but I know I’ll eventually think of something.

Smudge brush

Smudge brush

The 60 Seconds to Beautiful Brows kit retails for $24  (a $34 value) and comes with a full size brow powder in Taupe and a double ended brow brush that’s angled on one side and a spoolie on the other.

IMG_7322

Again, I was initially worried the taupe shade of the brow powder wouldn’t work for me, but again… I was proven wrong. This powder doesn’t work great for me for filling in my brows (though it probably would work well for someone else in that respect), but I like using it to set the universal brow pencil (before I apply the brow gel).

Brow powder

Brow powder

 

Brush

Brush

The brush in this kit is really nice. Again it’s well made and the bristles on the angled brush side are stiff but soft at the same time. The spoolie side is a great size for grooming your brows/blending out product.

And now… the giveaway!

Billion Dollar Brows is giving away 3 of their Best Sellers kits! You can enter the giveaway by clicking the link below:

Billion Dollar Brows Giveaway

Good luck!

So yeah I’m really impressed with this brand and definitely recommend checking them out.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you (and if not, dropkick that mofo!) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

Disclaimer: Powered by Brand Backer. Products were sent to me by Billion Dollar Brows in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Brand Review: Billion Dollar Brows + Giveaway!

Leave a Comment

