The Christmas Tag!

Christmas Tag

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

For today’s post, I decided to do something a little different and do the Christmas Tag. I’ve seen some other bloggers doing this tag and decided to join in on the fun.

Favorite Christmas movie?

This was tough because I honestly don’t like most Christmas movies. After some thought though, I’m going with The Nightmare Before Christmas. It’s just the right blend of sweet and twisted for me.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Considering I grew up in Michigan…. I’ve had lots of white Christmases. 25 of them to be exact. But I hate snow. I always have. Since I loved to Florida 16 years ago I haven’t seen snow since and I honestly do not miss it one bit. I’ll take the fake soap bubble kind of snow they pump out at the theme parks over the real stuff any day.

Favorite Christmas color?

Gotta go with silver, which is also one of my favorite colors any time.

Do you stay in your PJs or dress up for Christmas?

I don’t stay in my jammies, but I don’t get dressed up either. Christmas just consists of my boyfriend and my dad these days, so no need to get all dressed up for that.

If you could buy one person a present this year, what would it be?

Ok this is a kind of weird questions. I don’t know really.

Do you open presents Christmas Eve or on Christmas Day?

Growing up, I was allowed to open one present before I went to bed on Christmas Eve (usually the one from the dog – don’t laugh). It helped take the edge off so I’d actually get some sleep that night. LOL! These days, we open presents on Christmas Day.

Have you ever built a gingerbread house?

No. But my aunt and one cousin used to make real elaborate ones back in the day.

What do you like to do over Christmas break?

Well, I’m not in school, so I don’t get a Christmas break anymore. When I was a kid I just liked hanging out with my friends, going to the movies and stuff like that. This year I’ll have at least a 3 day weekend from work since Christmas is on a Friday this year (don’t know yet if I’ll have Christmas Eve off or get off work early that day – my boss said he hasn’t thought that far ahead yet…. ooookay).

Any Christmas wishes?

Ummmm….

Favorite Christmas scent?

Gingerbread lattes from Starbucks. LOL!

Favorite Christmas meal/treat?

My aunt’s homemade Christmas cookies. She makes the best cookies EVER (seriously – her sugar cookies have ruined all other sugar cookies for me). She sends my dad a plate every year and he shares some with me.

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed!

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

  1. Aw I love snow! I always think of the song «Baby, it’s cold outside» and I think, darn right it is! and stay home as much as possible and watch it from the inside! It’s the coziest! :p

    Like

Leave a Comment

