Review: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a quick review of the Urban Decay All Nighter makeup setting spray. You ready? Let’s get going!

UD All Nighter

I got a deluxe sample of this setting spray with a Sephora order awhile back. I’d been wanting to try this setting spray for awhile as I’ve heard good things about it, but the price tag has always put me off (a full size bottle retails for $30 – yikes!).

Here’s some product claims and info (via the Sephora site):

What it is:
A weightless setting spray that keeps makeup looking just-applied for up to 16 hours.

What it does:
Is makeup meltdown ruining your midnight mojo? Mist on this weightless spray to give your makeup serious staying power. Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula is suitable for all skin types and features patented Temperature Control Technology. It actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to keep foundation, eyeshadow, blush, and concealer in place—even in hot and humid or cold and windy conditions. The result? Smoother-looking skin and vibrant makeup that lasts all day (or night) without melting, cracking, fading, or settling into fine lines.

Ok so this spray does come out as a fine mist and feels cool and refreshing when applied. It does seem to help my makeup last longer (especially if I’m not wearing one of my heady-duty foundations like my Estee Lauder Double Wear). It feels lightweight and it dries pretty fast after you spray it on. Once it dries, it doesn’t feel sticky.

Now if you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you’ll know I’m a fan of the NYX matte finish setting spray. How does this one from Urban Decay compare? They seem pretty similar to me. The Urban Decay one seems to spray out as a finer mist, but in the end the results I’ve gotten from both sprays seem to be about the same. So from a price/budget perspective, I’ll stick with the NYX one for now (which is just $7.99 and sometimes Ulta has NYX face products on sale buy one, get one 50% off, which a good time to stock up).

Urban Decay also makes a version that’s supposed to help control oil and keep you matte. I’d like to give that one a try sometime just to compare, you know?

So overall… this setting spray is nice, but for me not worth the price (hey that rhymed!). But if you prefer a setting spray that has a real fine mist, then check out the All Nighter.

Ok that should it for today. Have you tried this setting spray or any other setting sprays? What’s your favorite one? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Review: Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

  1. The All Nighter is the only setting spray that has ever worked for me, I tried the De Slick one and it wasn’t as good (and I have very oily skin).

    Like

Leave a Comment

