Morphe Brushes Makeup Brushes – Worth the Hype?

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a review of some makeup brushes by Morphe Brushes.

Are these brushes as good as lots of YouTubers have been claiming? Read on to find out!

IMG_6576

So back in October, I got 3 makeup brushes by Morphe. Let’s talk about them one by one.

First is the M224. This is actually a small, flat concealer brush, but I love using brushes like this for applying eye shadow all over the lid, especially shimmer shadows. The bristles on this are dense but soft (if that makes sense). It picks up product really well and lets you pack color on the lid. So I’m very happy with this brush. This brush is super affordable at $2.99!

M224

M224

 

Next is the M143, which is a deluxe fan brush. I have a fan brush I got from Coastal Scents last year, which I like, but I wanted to try one of those bigger, thicker, fluffier fan brushes to see what they’re like and Morphe had this one on sale at the time. This brush has totally upped my highlighter game. It picks up product almost too well, so I have to use a light hand when using this brush or else I’ll really look like a disco ball. The bristles are again nice and soft. Another thumbs up! This brush normally retails for $19.99, but Morphe currently has it on sale again for $9.99.

M143

M143

And finally is the G27 pencil brush. This is from Morphe’s gunmetal collection. I love pencil brushes. You can use them to apply shadow to your lower lashline and really smoke it out. You can also use them for precise shadow application along your lower lashline and in the crease and outer V as well. This is probably my favorite pencil brush ever. The bristles are super soft, pick up product great and does a great job applying and blending too. This brush makes me want to get more brushes from the gunmetal collection. This brush retails for $5.99.

G27

G27

These brushes also wash up really well and have not shed since I got them a couple months ago.

So yeah… the makeup brushes from Morphe are definitely worth the hype they’ve been getting and I can’t wait to add more to my collection. They’re great quality and affordable. I definitely recommend checking them out if you haven’t already.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any brushes from Morphe? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Morphe Brushes Makeup Brushes – Worth the Hype?

  1. Glad you loved them! Morphe Brushes are awesome! I own a few myself and I have no complaints! 🙂 I’ve been wanting to pick more up but.. ever since they hyped up the price in shipping… I just can’t Lol.

    Like

Leave a Comment

