Bite Beauty Bite Mix and Mingle Lip Duo – Review & Swatches

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of one of the Bite Mix and Mingle lip duos from Bite Beauty. Ready? Let’s go!

IMG_7197

Ok so Bite Beauty has these double-ended lip duos (each end is a different shade) that are limited edition for the holidays. There are 6 different versions available (though Sephora’s site only shows 5 of them). I’d never owned anything from Bite Beauty before (though I did get a sample of their Agave Lip Mask, which you can read my review of here), but I thought these looked so cute and a nice way to try a couple different shades of their lipsticks without breaking the bank.

Here’s some more product info & claims (via the Sephora site:)

What it is:
A lip duo collection with six limited-edition holiday pairings of moisture-rich, double-ended lipsticks in complementary shades for the season.

What it does:
This lipstick duo offers endless combinations for nude or bold holiday looks. Each lip color is infused with super-antioxidant resveratrol to help fight free radicals and support long-term age-repair benefits. These lip duos feature festive holiday packaging and are perfectly giftable.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Bite Beauty is created with natural and food-grade ingredients for beauty that’s better for you. BITE Beauty lip products do not contain petrochemicals, and are certified gluten-free. With its sole focus on lips, Bite Beauty proves you don’t have to sacrifice performance for a product made from nature.

I got the one with the shades Latte and Cortado. The packaging of this is sleek and the tube has a kind of rubbery matte finish. The lipsticks have a light, sweet scent that’s not overpowering.

Latte is a pretty ummm… I guess a nude peachy-brown shade (I’m the worst at describing colors if I can’t find a description online). It’s a great everyday lip color.

Latte

Latte

Cortado is the bolder of the two shades and is a gorgeous dark rosy mauve with a slight hint of red (at least that how it looks to me). This color is actually also great for everyday but looks great for a night out as well.

Cortado

Cortado

I’ve worn both shade separately and I’ve also mixed them by applying Cortado first and then Latte on top, which gives a really pretty customized result.

Both shades have really good pigmentation and apply really nicely with no tugging. They feel nice and moisturizing on the lips. Staying power is really good too as I can get at least 4-5 hours of wear with light snacking and drinking (and a little longer if not).

And now… swatch time!

Top: Latte; Bottom: Cortado

Top: Latte; Bottom: Cortado

The Bite Beauty Bite Mix and Mingle lip duos are a Sephora exclusive and retail for $14, which isn’t bad since you’re getting 2 shades (a regular full size Bite Beauty lipstick retails for around $24). I really love both colors in the duo I picked and I plan on grabbing another and maybe one of the others before they’re gone.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these lip duos from Bite Beauty or any other Bite Beauty products? If so, what do you think of them? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Bite Mix and Mingle Lip Duo – Review & Swatches

  1. I got one last year with the shades Musk and Retsina – but I like your duo better! I’d wear those 2 colours equally, whereas I mostly wear Musk in my duo – Retsina is too pale. I really like Bite lipsticks – I also own a full size of the colour Fig, a pretty warm pink shade. I’m planning on getting more next year! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

