Ulta Haul! Cyber Fundays & Black Friday Goodies

Hey guys! Happy Friday!

Today’s post is going to be a haul of the goodies I got during the Cyber Fundays sale Ulta held the weekend before Thanksgiving as well as the Black Friday sale.

IMG_7134

First up, I got 4 of the Revlon Super Lusterous lipsticks. They normally retail for $7.99, but during this sale, they were only $2.99 each! I got the shades Terra Copper, Toast Of NY, Spicy Cinnamon & Black Cherry. I’m excited to play with these! My mom loved these lipsticks. Her favorite shade was Softsilver Rose (which I think has been discontinued, but I have the last tube of it she ever purchased, still in the shrink wrap).

Left to Right: Terra Copper, Spicy Cinnamon, Toast of NY, Black Cherry

Left to Right: Terra Copper, Spicy Cinnamon, Toast of NY, Black Cherry

Next up is the Revlon HD lipstick in Sweet Pea, which was a gift with purchase as I spent at least $10 on Revlon products. Just looking at this color though I can tell it’s too bright for my taste, so I’m not going to open it and set it aside to use in a future giveaway.

IMG_7157

The next items I got are a couple of lip pencils by Palladio. I got the shades Spice and Nutmeg. I’ve already used both and I love them!

Top: Nutmeg; Bottom: Spice

Top: Nutmeg; Bottom: Spice

Up next, I finally got my hands on The Skinny Mascara by NYX. I’ve seen a few YouTubers talk about this one and it looks like it could be a great lower lash mascara since the wand is supper tiny and skinny and it has a water resistant formula. Super excited to try this out!

IMG_7151

One more NYX product – one of the retractable eyeliners in the shade Bronze. I’ve never owner a bronze eyeliner and though it would be fun to play with this holiday season.

IMG_7153

I got a new bottle of the Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation as I had run out. This is my holy grail drugstore foundation. I wear shade 201 Classic Beige.

IMG_7155

I also got the new Rimmel Brow This Way clear brow gel. It looked interesting. My brows aren’t super unruly, but there are a couple areas that could use some extra control/hold. I already took it out of the packaging before I could snap a photo.

IMG_7154

From the Black Friday sale, I got the Benefit Majorette blush. This normally retails for $28, but they had it on sale for just $10! Could not pass that up. I’ve played with this in-store at Ulta and Sephora many times, so I’m excited to finally have this in my collection.

IMG_7158

I got a couple of samples with my order. One is a fragrance by Hugo Boss. It smells ok from what I can tell. The other is a sample of the Smashbox Photofinish primer, which is a primer I really like, so always happy to have some on hand.

IMG_7156

Oh I also got a couple more cans of my holy grail Batiste dry shampoo as they were on sale buy one, get one 50% off. I got the “Wild” scent in the leopard print can as that’s the one I like best.

IMG_7161

And that’s everything! What would you like to see me do a review of first? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fantastic weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Ulta Haul! Cyber Fundays & Black Friday Goodies

Leave a Comment

