My Christmas 2015 Wishlist

Xmas Wishlist

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

For today’s post, I’m going to share with you my Christmas 2015 wishlist! So hard to believe Christmas is less than a month away! Growing up, I’d always have a list for Santa that was a mile long. These days, there’s just not a lot I actually want or need (realistically anyway).

At the very top of my list is an iPad Mini. I’ve been wanting one for ages. I did get a tablet for Christmas a couple years ago – a Samsung Galaxy. It’s ok, but it’s really slow, the wifi antenna doesn’t pick up a signal that well and it only has 8GB of storage (and the apps take up half that). I pretty much only use it these days to watch TV through my cable company’s app. So… yeah. I want an iPad Mini with at least 16gb of storage.

ipad mini

Next on my list, I want a travel size of the Stella fragrance by Stella McCartney. I got this in a sample bag I got with a Sephora order and I love it. It smells like rose and amber and is so nice. I don’t wear perfume much (it attracts bugs here in Florida), so just a travel size lasts me a long time.

Stella

Up next, is the movie Tomorrowland on Blu-Ray. I saw this in the theatre when it came out and totally loved it and was so disappointed it didn’t do better. The message of the movie is so great I think everyone should see it. Plus… lots of eye candy if you’re a Disney/theme park nerd like I am.

tomorrowland

Speaking of Disney… a new annual pass to Walt Disney World is on my list this year. I’ve had a pass a few times and always get my money’s worth since I live just 90 minutes from the parks and go at least once a month when I do have a pass. Walt Disney World is one of my happy places (I’ve been a regular visitor since the 70s!).

WDW AP

One more Disney item, this one a book –  The Haunted Mansion: Imagineering A Disney Classic by Jason Surrell. The Haunted Mansion is one of my favorite attractions at any Disney theme park and this book gives all the details from the original attraction at Disneyland’s beginnings in the 60s to the technical wonder that is Mystic Manor at Hong Kong Disneyland (and every incarnation of the ride in-between). I’m betting this book is going to have some massive eye candy.

HM Book

And lastly…. Gift cards! I’m seriously an easy person to shop for because I LOVE gift cards. Some see gift cards as being lazy. I don’t. I’d rather get a gift card and use to buy something I’d really love and use instead of someone trying to guess my size or my style and I end up with something I don’t like and would never use (or if a gift receipt is included, take back and exchange). And same goes for giving a gift card. If I know what your favorite stores or restaurants are, it’s so much nicer to know with a gift card to one of those places, it would actually be used, you know?

Kohls

 

starbucks

 

HM

For me, gift cards to Sephora, Ulta, Kohl’s and H&M are great as they’re some of my favorite places to shop and I can always find something I like. Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts are also perfect as I love going to either for coffee and/or and snack.

gift cards

Dunkin

 

And that does it for my Christmas wishlist! What do YOU want for Christmas this year? Tell me below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “My Christmas 2015 Wishlist

  1. Love the Stella perfume! It’s one of the few that I bought the full size without even testing and I’m glad I liked it!
    I had high hopes for Tomorrowland but the movie fell flat for me from the middle to the end… started out promisingly enough.
    I don’t have any big ticket items on my wish list… I asked for a watch strap for my Fossil watch lol. I do want a new camera but I think I’ll wait until clearance sales in the new year.

    Like

  2. The problem with Tonorrowland is they re-shot a bunch of stuff and a lot ended on the cutting room floor. I’m anxious to see the deleted scene shot at the Carousel of Progress as I was at the park that day and got to see the extras in 60s period costume, which was so cool.

    Like

Leave a Comment

