November 2015 Favorites!

Nov Faves

Hey guys! How’s is going? Did you have a good weekend?

Today’s post is going to be… my November favorites! November? Really? Man this year has really flown by! Hard to believe Christmas is less than a month away (and I haven’t even started my shopping yet – EEP!).

My first favorite this month is the Lorac Mega Pro 2 palette. I love this palette so much. I grab for it at least a couple times a week. All the colors in it are so pretty and you really have everything you need right here for a wide variety of looks. So glad I bit the bullet and picked this up when I could get it for a discount with my 20% off coupon at Ulta.

IMG_6481

Got another palette up next – the Morphe 35w. I’ve totally fallen in love with this palette too. It’s so perfect for fall/winter but I know I can find ways to use it once spring and summer roll around too. This palette really surprised me.

IMG_6575

My next two favorites are a couple of highlighters. First is the Benefit Watt’s Up. I have a mini size of this I totally forgot I had. This is such a gorgeous highlighter. It’s not super “BAM! IN YOUR FACE!” if you don’t want it to be, but it creates a perfect soft glow that can be worn everyday. The other highlighter is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal. This is the liquid version. This is another that can be worn lightly for an everyday look or built up for something more intense.

IMG_7072

I got a bunch of lip products up next.

First is a lip combo I’ve really been loving – the Essence lip pencil in Red Blush topped with the Essence XXXL Shine lipgloss in True Love. This is such a wearable red lip that I think probably anyone could pull off because it’s not super intense or crazy.

IMG_7071

Next is the Too Faced Melted liquid lipstick in Melted Chihuahua. This is such a pretty dusty mauve shade. On me it’s kind of a “my lips but better” shade, so it’s perfect for any time. This is just a mini version I got in the Melted French Kisses holiday set, but once I run out I definitely plan on finally getting a full size.

IMG_7073

Up next is the Bite Beauty lipstick in the shade Cortado. This shade is one in the Mix & Mingle double-ended lip duos out for the holidays. I plan on doing a full review of this lip duo soon, so keep an eye out for that. For now, I’m just going to say I love Cortado a lot and really hope it becomes a permanent shade.

IMG_7074

My final lip favorites are from Kat Von D – Lolita & Lolita 2. Both of these colors are so pretty and appropriate to wear any time really. I will definitely get full sizes of both of these when I run out.

Lolita on the left; Lolita II on the right

Lolita on the left; Lolita II on the right

I have a couple of non-beauty favorites this month!

First up is this gorgeous handbag I picked up at the Wilson’s Leather outlet at the new outlet mall in my area. I saw it on display in the window and pretty much started drooling over it. It normally retails for $160 but I got it for just $35! It’s actually a 3-in-1 bag as it has a little wristlet and a bag inside the main bag that you can attach a shoulder strap to, but I like keeping it in the main bag to separate the front half from the back half and make it a triple entry bag (I love triple entry bags).

IMG_7076

And my final favorite for the month of November is this cute top I got at the Guess outlet at the same new outlet mall in my area. I saw this on the shelf and knew I had to have it. It’s pretty self-explanatory, don’t you think?

IMG_6703

Ok that does it for my November favorites! What were some of  your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves (and if not, throat punch that sucker!) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “November 2015 Favorites!

  1. Nice deal on the bag! I stopped by that mall two weeks ago and wasn’t that impressed. The prices seem just as expensive as any other store! I forgot I was even in an outlet!

    Like

Leave a Comment

