Too Faced Melted French Kisses Holiday Set – Review & Swatches

Hey guys! Happy hump day! Hope your week is going well.

Today’s post is going to be a quick review and swatches of the Too Faced Melted French Kisses holiday set.

IMG_6734

I thought this set looked really cute. It comes with 4 different shades of the Too Faced Melted liquid lipsticks in deluxe mini size. The shades you get in this set are:

Melted Berry (berry red)

Melted Metallic Macaron (metallic warm bright pink)

Melted Chihuahua (dusty mauve)

Melted Metallic Peony (metallic dusty rose)

Ok so these lipsticks apply really nicely. They go on smooth and don’t tug. They don’t dry completely matte… it’s more of a demi-matte finish I guess… and they don’t feel drying on the lips at all. The pigmentation is really good on all 4 shades (pretty much opaque with just one swipe for the most part). And before I forget, they smell really good too! Staying power isn’t too bad either. I can get  around 5 hours of wear even with light snacking/drinking. After a full meal though, the majority of the color is gone and you’d need to reapply.

All of the colors are really pretty, though I’ll admit Melted Metallic Macaron is a bit scary and not something I’d normally wear, but I’ll figure out a way to use it. Melted Berry is a little out of my comfort zone too, but I’ll find a way to get some use out of that one as well. My favorite of the 4 shades is Melted Chihuahua (Who came up with that name? Who would want to melt a chihuahua? Eww!). I’d been wanting this shade for months but never got around to it. It’s such a great everyday color. Melted Metallic Peony is one I’ll get a lot of use of too. I actually experimented by applying Metallic Peony over Melted Chihuahua and I really like the way those two colors look together!

And now… swatches!

Left to Right: Melted Berry, Melted

Left to Right: Melted Berry, Melted Chihuahua, Melted Metallic Macaron, Melted Metallic Peony (NO FLASH)

 

Left to Right: Melted Berry, Melted Chihuahua, Melted Metallic Macaron, Melted Metallic Peony (FLASH)

Left to Right: Melted Berry, Melted Chihuahua, Melted Metallic Macaron, Melted Metallic Peony (FLASH)

This set retails for $25. Considering a full size version of this lipstick is $21, this is a great deal as you’re able to try 4 shades for just a few dollars more. I got mine from Sephora, but I don’t see it on their website anymore (though you can probably still find in-stores). You can also get this at Ulta (online and in-store) and on the Too Faced website. It is a limited edition set for the holidays, so if you’re thinking about getting it, I’d go ahead and get it soon before they’re gone.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “Too Faced Melted French Kisses Holiday Set – Review & Swatches

  1. This is a fantastic review! 👌🏻💕 I love these colors too, every one. How long do they last on the lips? I haven’t tried these yet but i see they’re super popular haha

    Like

Leave a Comment

