Review: C. Booth Passion Fruit 4-In-1 Body Lotion

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun? My boyfriend & I tried out a new conveyor belt sushi place that recently opened. It was pretty cool (check out my Instagram for a video of the conveyor belt in action) and the food was good too.

Today’s post is going to be a review of the C. Booth Passion Fruit 4-In-1 body lotion. You ready? Let’s get going!

IMG_6528

Ok so I got a coupon from InfluensterĀ (it’s a site where you can share reviews and opinions of products via social media and sometimes you might get picked to receive products to try and review) to try any one product of the C. Booth skin care line for free. You can find this line at Ulta, Walgreens, Drugstore.com… you get the idea. After looking at the various products available (there’s body scrubs, lotions, body butters, shower gels…), I decided to go with the Passion Fruit 4-In-1 body lotion.

Here’s a product description and claims (via the Ulta site):

Doll up with this divinely fine lotion for show-stopping smoothness (and a scent no one will forget!). Our classic 4-in-1 multi-action lotion moisturizes, makes skin look dazzling, and causes the senses to blush with the tantalizing scent of exotic Passion Fruit.

Passion Fruit- High in linoleic acids, Passion Fruit Seed Oil has healing and antibacterial properties which may be useful for stretch mark, dry, itchy skin and scalp.

Coconut Oil- provides deep and real moisture while strengthening the underlying tissues and helping remove dead cells on the skin’s surface.

Shea Butter- Shea nut oils improve skin elasticity, tone and maintain hydration.

Caffeine- Has an anti-inflammatory effect on the skin due to the presence of antioxidants.

Kola Nut- Largely known for its stimulating, astringent and healing properties including anti-inflammatory and anti-irritant.

Ok first off… the bottle is HUGE! You get 32 oz. of product. I like how the bottle has a pump, as it makes dispensing the lotion a lot easier. Second, the lotion smells really amazing. I can’t stop smelling it when I pump some out into my hand.

The consistency of this lotion isn’t super thick like a body butter but not too thin either. It’s somewhere in the middle. It applies nicely and doesn’t feel greasy. It absorbs into the skin pretty quick and the passion fruit scent lasts for awhile, but eventually fades after around a few hours so.

Alright, so I’ve been using this lotion everyday for last 2 or 3 weeks now. What do I think of it? I really like it. It leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated all day. I don’t feel like I need to reapply more later in the day. It hasn’t irritated my skin or caused any breakouts or anything, which is good. Would I purchase this with my own money when the bottle I have now is empty? Well, since the bottle is so huge, it’ll take awhile but… yeah I would totally buy this myself.

This lotion retails for around $10, but sometimes Ulta has C. Booth on sale, so keep an eye out for that. I definitely recommend checking this lotion out.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! šŸ™‚

 

Disclaimer: I received this product for free via Influenster in exchange for an honest review.

2 thoughts on “Review: C. Booth Passion Fruit 4-In-1 Body Lotion

  1. I’ve seen this brand sold at Winnter (TJMaxx) and was curious about it. $10 for this huuuuuge bottle? wow.
    I’m currently using a massive bottle of lotion and it doesn’t have a pump which is a pain!
    Good to know it contains good stuff and is moisturizing. I’ll have keep and eye for it in the future.

    Like

Leave a Comment

