That Kind of Person Tag

That Kind of Person

Hey guys! Happy Friday the 13th! Eep! You ready for the weekend? I know I am!

I haven’t done a tag post in awhile and I happened to see Jess over at Beautiful Breakable do the That Kind of Person Tag awhile back. I thought it looked like a fun way for you guys to get to know me a little better, so here’s my version of it!

Breakfast, lunch or dinner?
It depends. I like all three. Sometimes I like having breakfast for dinner.

After eating a bowl of cereal, do you drink the milk?
Of course!

When you drive do you listen to CDs, the radio or your phone?
Mostly my phone/iPod, but sometimes the radio.

Window or aisle person?
I can go either way.

Fold or crumple? 
Depends in what kind of hurry I might be in.

Shampoo then body wash or body wash then shampoo?
Shampoo & condition first, then wash the bod while the conditioner does its thing and rinse it out at the very end.

Are you typically stressed or relaxed?
I’m a bit more relaxed these days. I’ve learned over the years to not sweat the small stuff so much and that in the end, everything usually works out ok.

Patient or impatient? 
I have the patience of a gnat most the time (though I have no idea how much patience a gnat actually has).

Do you like to have a schedule or go with the flow? 
Depends on the situation, but I’m pretty flexible and can go with the flow just as easily as I can stick to a schedule.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be a rock star. Part of me still does. What can I say? I’ve always dreamed big.

Prankster or no?
I’m a total prankster when I can get away with it.

Dressed up or dressed down? 
Somewhere in the middle.

If you could play a musical instrument, what would you play?
When I was in elementary school, I played the violin & clarinet, plus my mom had me take organ lessons for awhile. In high school I was in the choir for a couple years. I tried learning guitar a couple times, but my fingers refuse to bend that way.

East coast or West coast?
Both

London or L.A? 
I’ve only been to LA a couple times and I love it and want to go back again someday. But I’m going to say both because London looks awesome too.

Favorite holiday?
You mean an actual holiday or a vacation? If actual holiday, I’d say a tie between Halloween & Christmas. If vacation, I’d have to say when we went to California for 3 weeks back in 1989. Nothing has beaten celebrating my 15th birthday at Disneyland.

How big is your bed?
I have a queen size bed.

Do you sleep with doors opened or closed?
Closed, so I can actually get some sleep and not have to worry about the cat rodeo that happens nightly around 3am.

Do you sleep with sheets in or out? 
I don’t use a flat sheet.

Have you ever stolen anything? 
Do pens from work count?

Tattoos or piercings? 
I had my ears pierced when I was in 6th grade, but they got infected and I just let the holes close up. I personally don’t care for tattoos but if others like and want them, more power to them.

Do you smile in every photo?
I’d say about 75% of the time I do. Other times it’s either resting bitch face or I’m making weird faces for a laugh.

Ever peed in the woods? 
Ugh. Yes. A looooooooooooooong time ago.

Concert or theme park? 
How about a concert at a theme park? I’ve been to concerts at Universal, Disney and Busch Gardens, so that’s a win-win for me right there.

Music or books? 
As much as I’ve always loved to read, I’ve loved music more.

Animated or reality?
Reality sucks for the most part so… animation for me!

Letter or email? 
Letters. Writing letters is such a lost art these days. Back when I was in high school, I had pen pals from all over the world. Plus I’ve always loved getting mail (except for junk/ads and bills of course) and still get excited when I get packages and postcards.

What was the first concert you attended?
I saw The Monkees on the 20th anniversary tour in the winter of 1986. I was 12. The following summer I saw Erasure & Duran Duran.

Do you own a record player?
Sure do! I have all my vinyl from back in the 80s along with a bunch of my mom’s Elvis records from the 60s & 70s.

Do you speak other languages?
No. I did take Spanish for a couple years in school, but I forget most of it outside of some basic phrases. I also know some basic phrases in Japanese.

Sweet or savory?
Both! I have an insatiable sweet tooth, but there’s times I just want something salty too.

Can you curl your tongue?
Yep!

Can you touch the tip of your tongue to your nose? 
Nope. I’m not Gene Simmons. LOL!

Can you whistle?
I used to be able to whistle so loud it would echo. I’ve since apparently lost the ability to whistle as I’ve gotten older. What’s up with that? It’s actually quite hilarious watching me attempt to whistle these days.

Did you ever win a spelling bee? 
I have! I won the 6th grade division of my elementary school’s spelling bee back in 1986. I still have the trophy too!

Do you believe in ghosts?
I don’t know. Sometimes I do, but for the most part I guess not.

Do you believe in aliens?
I don’t know. Yet I wouldn’t be surprised if there are.

I’m not going to specifically tag anyone, but if you want to do this tag…. go for it and have fun!

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fantastic weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “That Kind of Person Tag

  1. I love eating breakfast foods for dinner! And I’m the weirdo who eats cereal completely dry without milk… 😛
    I’m so envious that you played the violin. I always wanted to learn. I played piano instead.
    I’ve stolen tape from work… I needed to wrap Christmas presents and I had no tape. 😛
    I don’t believe in ghosts but I do think there are aliens out there!
    Great tag! I was tagged a while back to do this… I should get around to it.

    Like

Leave a Comment

