YouTube Made Me Buy It: Morphe Brushes

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun for Halloween?

Today’s post is going to be a little different. So as you know, just about everyone on YouTube over the last year has been talking about Morphe Brushes. It pretty much all started with Jaclyn Hill when she first visited their store in Burbank, California and raved about their products… and it just totally blew up from there.

IMG_6564

After about a year of hemming and hawing, I finally caved and placed an order with Morphe to see for myself what the hype is all about. Thanks, YouTube! LOL!

First off, I got one of the eyeshadow palettes. I wanted the 35O (which everyone and their best friend’s boyfriend’s sister’s cousin who knows this guy who’s going with the girl who saw Ferris pass out at 31 Flavors…. oh wait I got off track there), but it sells out like lightning as soon as it comes back in stock. So I went with the 35W palette instead. This palette has 35 warm tone shadows. It looks so pretty and lots of variety as there’s a mix of matte, satin and shimmer shades.

IMG_6570

I also got 3 brushes:

M224 – This is actually a concealer brush, but I love using flat brushes like this to apply shimmer/foiled shadows on my lid.

M143 – This is one of their deluxe fan brushes.

G27 – This is one of their pencil brushes. I love pencil brushes. Can’t own enough of them. They’re so great for smudging shadow on the lower lash line.

IMG_6576

So ordering itself wasn’t a hassle since everything I ordered was in stock. However, it took a couple weeks for it to ship out as they were trying to catch up with all the demand for the 35O palette (and other orders as well). But once my order was shipped, it got to me pretty fast. It was shipped on a Monday and I got it that Friday. I also picked FedEx as my shipping option (which was actually slightly cheaper than the flat rate option). Morphe says on their site they recommend selecting the FedEx shipping option as it includes insurance, that way if the package gets lost or something gets broken, you can file a claim with FedEx. If you choose the flat rate shipping and it gets lost or something arrives broke, you’re SOL as it does not include insurance. Just something to keep in mind. My order came in a box that was packed really well. My palette and brushes were packed in a mountain of foam peanuts. And the palette itself was in a bubblewrap sleeve after I took it out of the outer box it came in. So big thumbs up on the shipping/packing from me.

I’ll have a full review of both the palette and the brushes in the near future. Which would you like to see a review of first? Let me know below in the comments.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “YouTube Made Me Buy It: Morphe Brushes

  1. I feel like Morphe is just another reseller brand similar to Coastal Scents or BH Cosmetics? They all seems to offer similar large palettes and brushes… Have you tried the palettes from CS or BH as a frame of reference? I don’t own ANY large palettes like these – I just know I’ll neglect them! YT is such an enabler though! Half the things I want / need, I saw them on YT first!
    And haha, I had to chuckle when you say it took a couple of weeks for your item to arrive. Welcome to how we live in Canada! 😛

    Like

    • I have 4 palettes from Coastal Scents. They’re more hit & miss. I don’t want to give away too much compared to Morphe though as I still need to fully review that palette but for now il. Just going to say apples & oranges. 😉

      Like

Leave a Comment

