October 2015 Favorites!

October Favorites

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Can you believe tomorrow is Halloween? Anyone dressing up?

Can you believe October is over already? Hard to believe Christmas is less than 2 months away now. Anyhow, today’s post is going to be a rundown of my favorite beauty products from this past month. You ready? Let’s get going!

My first favorite is the Unicorns Unite palette from Makeup Revolution. If you missed it, you can read my full review of this palette here. This palette is so pretty. I love all the colors in it.

IMG_5565

Next up is the Anastasia Beverly Hills shadow in the shade Bengal. This shade came in the Tamanna/Dress Your Face palette that came out last fall and is also available as a single shadow. This color is such a gorgeous warm caramel brown – a perfect fall transition shade.

IMG_6560

Next is the Essence Cosmetics angled liner brush. This little brush is so perfect for applying gel liner. The bristles aren’t too stiff/scratchy or too soft. and it only cost $1.99 at Ulta!

IMG_6545

Up next is the Milani Brilliant Shine lipgloss in Luminous. I love wearing this gloss over any lip liner as it’s sheer but gives a tiny hint of pink and some really pretty shimmer and shine. It also smells really good too.

IMG_6561

My next favorite is the Not Your Mother’s Way To Grow shampoo & conditioner. I’ve been working on growing my hair back out after getting it cut kind of short a couple years ago. The problem is it’s in so many layers it’s taking forever. I also read that hair goes through phases of growing and some phases don’t grow as fast as others. This shampoo & conditioner promise to help promote longer hair faster and have your hair grow out stronger as well. I think it works on some level because my hair has more noticeably grown out a bit since I started using this stuff. I’m almost out of my original bottles, so I recently repurchased as I like how they smell and they make my hair feel clean and soft.

IMG_6559

Got a couple nail polishes for my next favorite. One is the Wet N wild Wild Shine poish in Eggplant Frost. This is such a gorgeous purple shade with blue shimmer undertone. Sadly this shade has been discontinued (I found it on clearance at Family Dollar for 50¢). The other is the Revlon Brilliant Strength polish in Beguile, an amazing shimmery midnight blue shade. This one is also apparently discontinued (I found it at Dollar Tree).

Eggplant Frost

Eggplant Frost

 

Beguile

Beguile

Almost forgot I have a fashion favorite this month! This awesome Star Wars top by Rock & Republic. I saw it featured on Kohl’s Instagram and just had to have it. Every time I wear it, I get lots of compliments on it.

SW Top

I have one random non-beauty favorite. I saw it was back at the grocery store and grabbed it. It’s the Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash soda. This stuff is so freaking good. I drank so much of this stuff last year around the holidays and I’m so happy it’s back again this year.

IMG_0671

And that’s it for my October 2015 favorites! What were some of your favorites this month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and Halloween (if you celebrate), and I’ll see you again on Monday with a new post! 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “October 2015 Favorites!

  1. We don’t have Sierra Mist here in Canada. I was so excited to see it on a menu when I went to Chicago LOL! I think the waitress thought I was weird. 😛
    Both of those polishes look amazing! You snagged such awesome deals at the dollar store – lucky duck.
    I missed your Makeup Revolution Unicorns Unite palette – thanks for linking it! Off to read now.

    Like

Leave a Comment

