Guest Post – What’s In An Aussie Girl’s Makeup Bag?

Hey guys! Happy mid-week!

Today’s post is going to be a little different. I was contacted by fellow blogger Amy Mia Goldsmith from Australia about doing a guest post here on my blog. I loved the idea, so without further ado…. hope you enjoy!

What’s In An Aussie Girl’s Makeup Bag?

I am an Australian beauty junkie and helpless makeup shopaholic. Always trying out the latest products on my quest to find the perfect ones, the contents of my make-up bag have changed with the years. Ever since I started using make-up, my choices have depended on various factors, including my skin type and certain styles, which have evolved over time.

During all these years, one thing has never changed. I always use high-quality products. And now, without further delay, I present to you the products I use on a daily basis.

Jane Iredale make-up

Almost all makeup products I use are by Jane Iredale. A couple of years ago I decided to try mineral make-up and my first choice was Jane Iredale mineral cosmetics. This was my first and last choice as I have been using these products ever since.

Aussie1

Jane Iredale makeup is made to be good for the skin. It does not contain parabens and preservatives commonly found in regular cosmetics. All the products have smooth and lightweight texture, they last long without smearing.

Eye of Horus eyeliner

I must confess that even though I love the Jane Iredale’s brown and green gel eyeliners, my go-to, when it comes to liquid eyeliners, is definitely the Eye of Horus liquid eyeliner.

Aussie2

First of all, I like it as it stays all day. I should emphasize that the colour of the black Eye of Horus eyeliner does not flake, or fade. In my case, strong, vivid colour of the eyeliner is extremely important as I often apply eyeshadows of different shades over it.

Finally, the texture and the brush enable easy application. I would recommend it both for beginners and experienced girls.

KORA Organics

I have oily skin, so I struggled with many products trying to control the sebum as much as possible. Especially when I want to apply makeup, I would always get the same results: the hints of shine were always visible.

Aussie3

After using KORA organics, my skin is matte and flawless. I use a whole collection of products, which I would recommend if you want the best results.  KORA organics is founded by Miranda Kerr and it is Australian made and owned with the help of leading Australian organic chemists and aromatherapists. Apart from standard skin products, you should try an energizing citrus mist. It moisturises the skin and keeps it fresh. It is also excellent for maintaining makeup freshness, so this mist is one of the products I always have in my bag. I should also add that KORA organics is using certified organic and natural ingredients made to rejuvenate, transform and nourish the skin and that they are vegan and cruelty-free.

Lancome bi-facial oil-free facial cleanser

This oil-free formula is perfect for my oily skin. It is also good for sensitive skin and does not irritate eyes as it does not contain harsh ingredients. I wear contacts, so I know what I am talking about.

Aussie4

It gently removes all types of make-up, including a waterproof mascara.

All in all, it is a great product at a great price.

Mor Emporium Classics Belladonna hand & body lotion

Another natural product is a Mor hand & body lotion. As you may notice, I do not use regular skincare and make-up products. So I avoid all cosmetics containing preservatives and parabens.

Aussie5

The lotion contains macadamia and soybean oils, Shea butter and vitamin E, all ingredients our skin needs. It absorbs, nourishes, moisturizes and softens very well.

The smell lasts long. The blend of white narcissus, morocco rose, pink tulips, French cassis and patchouli is beautiful.

The majority of these products I got from Peter’s of Kensington, who have proved to be a very efficient and fast retailer. So I warmly recommend them to Aussie beauty enthusiasts like me.

To sum up, these are the products I use every day. What do you use on a daily basis? I would like to hear your must have list!

 

About the author

Amy Mia Goldsmith is an Australian literature graduate with a passion for makeup, skincare and hair care products. She blogs at High Style Life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Guest Post – What’s In An Aussie Girl’s Makeup Bag?

Leave a Comment

