Wet N Wild Comfort Zone Palette – Review & Swatches

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a review and swatches of the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette.

IMG_6517

Now this palette has been reviewed dozens of times, so why add another one to the pile? Well, because most reviews of this palette are old, so why not have a fresh new perspective?

So I’m probably one of the last people on this planet to finally get this palette. I have no idea why, other than just never getting around to it, you know? But one day I was at Walgreens, Wet N Wild was on sale and I had a coupon for $1 off, so I finally broke down and got it.

This palette comes with 8 shadows. And boy what shadows! They’re overall soft, smooth and friggin’ pigmented. That will never fail to amaze me. The colors are very versatile so you can create a variety of looks. However, all the shadows are shimmery, so you’d need to incorporate this with other shadows/another palette if you want some matte options.

IMG_6518

If you’ve been following my blog, it’ll be no surprise my favorite shadow in this palette is the Definer shade on the lower right. It’s a gorgeous duochrome that’s yet another dupe for MAC’s Blue Brown pigment. I also love the green Lid shade on the right side as well as the Lid shade on the left size (a pretty kind of coppery brown) and Brow Highlight shades on both sides. The Definer shade on the lower left side is great for smudging along the lower lash line.

These shadows even wear really well (especially when you use an eye primer/base) and they don’t crease either. This little palette really packs a punch.

And now it’s time for the swatches!

Left Side

Left Side

Right Side

Right Side

You can find this palette pretty much anywhere Wet N Wild is sold (Target, Walmart, CVS, Walgreens, KMart etc.). It’s really an amazing palette for such a super affordable price of just $5. I highly, highly recommend checking this little palette out if you haven’t already. You won’t regret it.

Ok that should do it for today! Do you have this palette? If so, what are your favorite shades in it?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Comfort Zone Palette – Review & Swatches

  1. I have this palette (my only 8 pan WnW palette) and it’s amazing! Admittedly, I only really use the left hand side with all the neutrals (I love that crease shade) but I do really like that top shade from the right side and of course that awesomely duochrome shade! This palette is such good quality – it’s up there with higher end brands!

    Liked by 1 person

    • And you don’t even have to use the shades as they’re labeled if you don’t want. But that comes in handy for beginners. I did a look last week paid g the green lid shade with a warm matte brown shade from the Tartelette palette in the crease & outer V and love how it turned out.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have this one! I used to have the purple one too, but I dropped and broke it. I usually only use the left top three shades and that’s not very often. I really should pull it out more because I really do enjoy the quality!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

