Review: Tony Moly Panda’s Dream Brightening Eye Base

Hey guys! How’s your week going? Any Star Wars fans here? If so did you get your tickets for The Force Awakens yet? I got mine! So excited!

Today’s post is going to be a quick review of the Tony Moly Panda’s Dream Brightening Eye Base.

IMG_6434

Ok so if you’re not aware of Tony Moly, they’re a Korean beauty line. Some of their products are now being sold at Sephora. Korean beauty is known for amazing products and really cute packaging.

So right off the bat, let’s talk about the packaging for this product. It’s a PANDA! I mean come on… how cute is this? I’ll admit I mainly purchased this for the packaging (I love pandas), but the product sounded interesting too.

IMG_6436

Here’s a product description (via Sephora’s site):

What it is:
A portable eye serum base in a stick, infused with chrysin and brightening peptides to illuminate the look of skin around the eye area.

What it does:
Awaken tired eyes, while you nourish the skin around the eye, with this Brightening Eye Base. This lightly tinted base instantly nourishes the skin while it luminizes the skin around eyes. Infused with pearl extracts and chrysin, it can be worn alone or as a primer underneath your concealer to instantly brighten up the look of dark circles at home or on the go.

IMG_6437

To use this product, you apply it to your under eye area before foundation. It’s white in color with a hint of sheen (probably from the pearl extracts). It blends into the skin pretty easily using your fingers and it does brighten up the under eye area a bit and helps minimize the appearance of dark circles.

IMG_6439

This product sells for $12 at Sephora (not sure where you Β can purchase in Korea), so it’s kind of pricey, but the packaging alone for me was worth it. It looks so cute sitting on my vanity. But the product does work (for me at least) so that makes it even more worth it.

But… again… the packaging! This has to be the cutest beauty product I have ever owned. And once the product is used up, I’ll keep it just for display because it’s so freaking adorable.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this product or anything else from Tony Moly or other Korean beauty brands? If you have, what do you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much cor reading and your support. You guys are the best! I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Panda’s Dream Brightening Eye Base

  1. OMG I love this product!! I’ve been using it for almost 5 year’s now and it’s one of those products that just always work’s.
    I buy mine direct from Korea for around $5 depending on the dollar. Fantastic blog post!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • Ohhhh you will die from all the cuteness!! When you have time go on eBay and search Cat Compact by TolyMoly. I cannot & will not live without them! The pressed powder is translucent even though they come in 2 shades. Because they are super cute and work awesome I’ll order 4 at a time.
        I think Sephora also carries the TolyMoly lip scrub but the mark up is silly!
        And GO PANDA’S cause it’s cute & work’s! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

