My Vanity Tour

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned this weekend? Tomorrow night I’m going to Howl-O-Scream at Busch Gardens with a friend. We’re both a couple of chickens so that should make things interesting.

Ok so for today’s post I’m going to give you guys a little tour of my vanity. So grab yourself a beverage and a snack and let’s get started!

IMG_6219

So last month I decided to finally clear out my spare room and convert my old computer desk into a vanity. That room was filled with so much junk! I tossed out so much stuff it was ridiculous. But once I got everything cleared out the fun began.

It felt really good to move all my makeup out of my tiny closet of a bathroom. I had everything stored in a cabinet over the toilet… and it was overflowing (the cabinet, not the toilet). To be able to spread everything out and not have to dig to find a particular product is really nice.

Since my old computer desk doesn’t have any drawers, I had to get some. I raided TJ Maxx, Marshalls and Ross a few times for these nice acrylic organizers. They range in price from around $7.99 to $12.99, depending on the size. They all hold a lot. I was able to better organize my single shadows, concealers, eye primers and pencils a lot better and made it so much easier to find what I’m after and not have to worry about something falling and breaking.

IMG_6223

I also got some plastic organizers at Big Lots for I think $5 each. The one I put on the desk I keep my most used blushes, bronzers and highlighters in. The ones I keep under the desk I keep makeup I still use but not very often. I also keep my extras/backups down there as well.

IMG_6225

Blushes, Highlighters & Bronzers… Oh my!

 

IMG_6226

Backups & Extras

To organize all my palettes, I got some letter sorters (some I already had but I purchased a couple more) I can store 6 around palettes in each one. You can find these in various sizes at Staples, Office Depot, Target… usuallyย TJ Maxx/Marshalls/Ross has them too.

IMG_6221

IMG_6220

The glass holders I store my makeup brushes in are actually candle holders I got at Dollar Tree. They’re really nice, sturdy and thick. Hard to believe they’re only $1 each!

IMG_6227

These lipstick organizers were I think $5 or $6 each. I got one at TJ Maxx and another at Ross. Each one holds I think 24 lipsticks.

IMG_6222

Since my vanity used to be a computer desk, I had to get a mirror. I did a lot of looking and the really pretty lighted ones are so expensive! I ended up getting this 3 way lighted mirror by Jerdon at Bed Bath and Beyond. The mirror in the middle flips over for a 5x magnification mirror, which is handy when I’m doing eyeliner.

IMG_6224

And that’s it! I hoped you enjoyed my little vanity tour! Let me know below in the comments if you saw something you’d like to know more about and I’ll see about doing a post in the future.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

9 thoughts on “My Vanity Tour

Leave a Comment

