Collective Haul! High End & Drugstore

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a collective haul.This is all stuff I’ve picked up over the last few weeks at Sephora, Ulta, Dillards & the drugstore. So grab yourself a snack and beverage of choice because we got lots to talk about!

IMG_6063

Let’s start with what I got at Dillards first.

At the MAC counter, I purchased a new bottle of Fix+ spray as I was running low. I love using a couple spritzes of this on my Beauty Blender for a little extra something when applying foundation. It also works great for foiling eye shadows (the glycerin in it activates something that normal water doesn’t).

IMG_6065

Over at the Estee Lauder counter, I picked up a bottle of Double Wear foundation. This is also a repurchase as I was running low. Dillards had a special going on at the time called Foundation Frenzy. All high end foundations were on sale up to $15 off. That is so unheard of when it comes to high end makeup! I got to talking with the girl at the Estee Lauder counter and she gave me this cute little palette that contains 4 of the Pure Color lip glosses. It’s so pretty though I don’t want to use it and mess it up!

IMG_6066

Ok and now onto what I got at Sephora!

I got a couple more of the green tea sheet masks as I was really impressed with the one I got in my birthday haul a couple months ago. I also picked up the green tea sleep mask (not pictured because I’m a doofus and forgot).

IMG_6064

I picked up a new travel size of the Make Up For Ever Step 1 mattifying primer. I love this stuff so much. I only use it on/around my nose, chin and the center of my forehead though, so I can make this little travel size tube last for a few months at least.

The last thing I got at Sephora is the Tony Moly Panda’s Dream Eye Brightening Base. Seriously…. cutest packaging ever! I mean come on, it’s a PANDA! I’ll totally admit I mainly bought this for the packaging, but the product itself seemed interesting too. I’ve only used it a few times so far, but I’ll definitely have a review on my thoughts of this product.

And now onto the drugstore goodies!

I finally caved and got the Wet N Wild Comfort Zone palette. I know. I know. What took me so long, right? I have no idea. Great little palette though for the money. Love how pigmented the shadows are.

I got a couple of chubby lip crayons. One is by Elf in the shade Sangria Starters. The other is one of the Wet N Wild Megaslicks Balm Stains in the shade Lady and the Vamp. Both are great colors for fall.

IMG_6067

I finally picked up a bottle of the Maybelline Superstay Better Skin foundation. Been trying this out and I’ll have a full review for you very soon.

I was finally able to track down the Milani Amore Matte Lip Cremes (at KMart of all places). I got the shade Crush, which is seriously vampy and totally fall appropriate.

I picked up a couple of Wet N Wild nail polishes on clearance at Family Dollar for a whole 49Β’ each! Wet N Wild changed the packaging of their Wild Shine polish awhile back, so all the old bottles got shipped to the dollar stores. I got the shades Eggplant Frost and Rain Check. I think both of these shades have also been discontinued.

And lastly I got a few of the Jordana Easyliner lip liners. I got the shades Plush Plum, Cabernet and Coco Loco. These are great paired with a coordinating lipstick, on their own or with a gloss layered on top.

Ok and now finally we have the Ulta stuff.

I picked up a couple more palettes from Makeup Revolution – Unicorns Unite and Stripped & Bare. Both have some really gorgeous colors to play with.

IMG_6068

I also picked up one of the Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipsticks in the shade 100% Vamp. Definitely a color that’s perfect for this time of year.

I got a new NYX Microbrow pencil. This is my 3rd one. I love these things. One lasts me maybe 2 months, which isn’t too bad really as I’ve heard some people go through the Anastasia one like one per month.

I also finally got my hands on one of the NYX Liquid Suede lipsticks in the shade Soft Spoken. This was the only shade in the line that I really wanted.

Ok so I mainly got this one for the packaging – the limited edition Star Wars lipstick from CoverGirl. I’m just a big Star Wars junkie and needed this in my collection. I got the shade Nude as it was the one color I’d probably be most likely to wear out of the whole collection.

I decided to try one of the NYX Jumbo Lip Pencils as I’ve never seen anyone talk about them. I got the shade Honey Nectar, which is really pretty.

I also picked up another NYX Butter Lipstick, this time in the shade Licorice. I love the formula of these lipsticks. They got on so smooth and they smell awesome too.

And finally I got the NYX HD Concealer in the shade Glow. I love these concealers so much. They have great coverage, a little goes a long way and on me they don’t crease as long as I set them with powder. I was using the shade Beige under my eyes but that’s a little too yellow for me, but Glow is a much better match.

And that’s it! I plan on doing reviews of pretty much everything here (if I haven’t done one previously). Which would you like to see me do a review of first? Tell me below in the comments.

I hope you enjoyed this post and as always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday is good to you and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Collective Haul! High End & Drugstore

  1. FinalReqDate: Format(DateSerial([Requested_Yr_fix],[Requested_Month],1),”yy-mmm-dd”)
    That’s an amazing offer at Dillards! I hardly ever encounter discount on high end makeup at department stores – wow! Glad you took advantage of it.
    Oooh Sephora carries that Tony Moly panda thing now? I know they have the lip balm from the brand but I didn’t know they have the panda thing too – no wonder I keep seeing people with it! I shall have to jump on that bandwagon.
    And YES, welcome to the Wet n Wild Comfort Zone side! It is just amazing for the price.
    What a haul! Please do reviews on the 1 Makeup Revolution palettes you got!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

