Review: Irresistible Me Hair Extensions

Happy Friday, beauties!

Today’s post is going to be a review of some clip-in hair extensions from Irresistible Me.

IMG_54021

Before we get started, I just wanted to let you know that these extensions were sent to me by Irresistible Me in exchange for an honest review. All opinions here in this review are my own. Now with that out of the way…

If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know I love hair extensions. I have baby fine hair that I’m also growing out after getting it cut a couple years ago (which I totally regretted doing after about a month or so), so extensions are a great way to temporarily speed up the process and get the long, voluminous mermaid hair I’ve always wanted.

Irresistible Me is a growing hair extensions company located in the heart of the fashion district in New York. I’ve seen several reviews on other blogs and on YouTube which have all been positive and I had been curious for awhile about them and wanted to check them out for myself.

A few weeks ago I reached out to Irresistible Me about reviewing their extensions and they responded stating they’d love to work with me. They had me go on their website and choose any of their products to try out. They offer everything from full sets of extensions, ponytails and highlights to full lace wigs, hair accessories and styling tools. After some browsing, I decided on the Royal Remy extensions set.

Here’s a little info about the Royal Remy line (via the Irresistible Me site):

Royal Remy is our premium line of clip-in hair extensions. We use top of the line hair and a special treatment unique to Irresistible Me to add extra silkiness and durability and make these the best hair extensions you can find.

The thickness of the hair is amazing – it’s the same from the top to the bottom of the weft which will provide a lot of body and bounce while wearing them.

This line is very easy to blend with your own hair and can be very easily washed, heat styled, cut and colored.

Ultimately, the Royal Remy hair will last longer and is the closest match you can find to completely unprocessed hair. If you’re looking for longevity and volume, the Royal Remy line is the best choice you could make.

In the Royal Remy line, you can choose from extensions beginning at 14 inches all the way to 24 inches long, which come in thickness/weight ranging from 100 grams to 200 grams. I picked the 200 gram, 22 inch extensions. Since no one makes extensions in the shade I color my hair (medium reddish brown), I got them in light brown and custom colored them myself to match my own hair.

IMG_5403

The extensions  arrived via FedEx in a nice box with the company name on it. Inside the box, the extensions were in a plastic bag. You can open the right side of the bag, which has a tester piece inside, so you can determine if the hair is the right color, thickness, and length  to your liking. If it’s not, then you can return/exchange the extensions. If it is, you can open the left side of the bag (which is safety sealed), which contains the rest of the extensions. If you open the safety sealed side of the bag first and you discover the color or length isn’t right, you unfortunately can’t return them.

IMG_5405 copy

My initial impression of the extensions when I took them out of the bag is how thick they are. I have 2 sets of extensions from another company that are 150 grams. This set being 200 grams is obviously going to feel thicker but I was surprised at how much thicker they are in comparison.

IMG_5406

The Royal Remy set comes with 10 pieces:

  • One 7.5″ 4 clip weft (a volumizer weft)
  • Two 6″ 3 clips wefts
  • Five 4″ 2 clip wefts
  • Two 1.2″ 1 clip wefts

IMG_5407

The 4 clip volumizer weft is actually 4 normal wefts stacked together, making it super thick and weighs just 80 grams by itself. This piece alone is actually a little thicker than my own hair!

Ok so the hair in these extensions is soft and thick. It’s shed a few hairs, but that’s normal as you have to remember this is dead hair we’re dealing with. Even your own natural hair sheds. As long as you comb through extensions with a wide tooth comb or a hair pick, it’ll really minimize the shedding. It has a slight kind of funky/plasticy smell at first, but that’s just the special treatment Irresistible Me uses to help make the hair last longer.

Coloring the extensions was simple and they took the hair dye really well. Remember if you have to custom color your hair extensions, always go darker as bleaching them will damage and potentially even ruin them.

These extensions blend into my natural hair great and style well too. They hold a curl really nicely that lasts for a long time. I wish my own hair would hold curls like that (since it’s so baby fine they go *ppbbtt!* at the slightest hint of humidity unless I use a gallon of hairspray). These extensions are so thick I don’t even need to wear all of the pieces at once! I pretty much just wear the two 3 clip wefts (stacked) just above the base of my neck, the 4 clip volumizer weft  just above my ears and a 2 clip weft on either side of my head also just above my ears to fill in on the sides. Just those 5 pieces gives me more than double the volume of my own hair. Since I’m used to wearing extensions, I’m used to the little extra weight they add to my head. I can wear these for like 12 hours and not have a migraine the next day, which is a very good thing.

So how about some before and after photos, hmmm? I wanted to take these photos outside last weekend, but the day I planned to do it, it was raining, so they were done inside instead. Plus, I asked my boyfriend to take the photos for me, but he’s not a photographer and since I am, I’m picky about how photos need to look and…. well, you get the idea. So I ended up taking selfies. LOL!

How my hair looks without extensions. It's growing, but not as fast as I'd like it to.

How my hair looks without extensions. It’s growing, but not as fast as I’d like it to.

 

And with extensions. Instant mermaid hair!

And with extensions. Instant mermaid hair! And yes that’s a blingy Star Wars shirt I’m wearing.

 

How it looks from the back. I love how they blend in with my own hair so well!

How it looks from the back (my boyfriend did take this one). I love how they blend in with my own hair so well!

I definitely recommend checking Irresistible Me out if you’re in the market for hair extensions. As of this writing, they’re having a 25% off site-wide sale! The longer/thicker extensions can get to be a little on the pricey side, but it’s worth it if you want to invest into some quality extensions that will last. They also have sets are are more budget friendly for those who want to try extensions for the first time.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried the extensions from Irresistible Me? If so what did you think of them? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

 

FTC: I was sent these extensions from Irresistible Me in exchange for an honest review.

 

13 thoughts on “Review: Irresistible Me Hair Extensions

  1. Wow!! Not only did the color you did turn out amazing they look awesome on you too! You look just as gorgeous without them though. That shot from the back your bf took..STUNNING!!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I tend to wear wigs which are fun as well as useful but goodness they are hot to wear. Can totally understand wearing extensions. I am definitely going to check this company out. I just love how yours look on you and those curls! Dream mermaid hair! Good to know that they come in longer sizes too. They should send you another free box just for writing such an excellent blog post & selling me! ;D

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ugh the migraine’s! I forgot about those. Even the properly fitted wigs are awful and those stupid bra type claps! Can’t stand them on a bra never mind around the head too! lol!!😄
        I’ve always planned on going to a well respected salon to have extensions put in but clip ins? Hell yes! Been waiting for your blog post so huge thanks for sharing!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sew-ins are just too spendy for something that will only last a few months. Clip ins can last a long time if you care for them properly. I have a set I’ve owned for a year that are still in great shape because I took good care of them.

        Like

Leave a Comment

