September 2015 Favorites!

IMG_5952

Hey there, beauties! How’s it going?

Can you believe September is already over? It seems like just a few days ago it was Labor Day weekend.

So as you can probably guess (and from title), this post is going to be all about my favorites from this past month. So strap yourselves in and keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times.

Ok so up first is the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in the shade Peach Lights. This highlighter is so pretty. I love using it as a brow highlight as well as on my cheekbones. It also makes a pretty inner corner highlight.

IMG_5142

Next is another product from Makeup Revolution – the Ultimate Blush Palette in Hot Spice. I love every single blush in this palette. All the colors are so pretty and so perfect for this time of year.

IMG_5214

My next favorite is the eye shadow Kindness by ColourPop. This shade is part of the limited edition Metamorphosis quad created in collaboration with YouTuber CoffeeBreakWithDani. I’m such a sucker for duochrome shadows and this one kicks some serious ass on many levels as it’s also a “transformer” shadow that looks different depending on what color base you use underneath.

IMG_5950

Up next is the Lorac Pro Contour Palette. I love everything about this palette. The colors are creamy and pigmented and they apply and blend great. I know this palette isn’t for everyone, but I’ve really been enjoying it…. and the brush that comes with it.

IMG_5246

And next is a MAC lipstick in the shade Retro. I love, love, love this brown-peachy-pink shade. It’s so perfect for fall. I get compliments on it every time I wear it.

IMG_5944

My next favorite is kind of new, but I already love it. It’s the Wet N Wild Wild Shine nail polish in the shade Eggplant Frost. It’s such a gorgeous dark eggplant purple with a slight touch of blue shimmer in it (you can really see it in the sun).

IMG_5455

Next is the Sephora Green Tea mattifying & anti-blemish sheet mask. This thing really surprised me with how well it worked. I recently went and purchased a couple more as a result.

IMG_5338

This favorite will seem a little random, but… it’s a pump from MAC I got to use with my Estee Lauder Double Wear. I love this foundation so much but I hate it doesn’t come with a pump as I feel sometimes I pour out too much on the back of my hand and end up wasting product (and this foundation is not cheap). The pump solves that problem! And once the bottle of foundation I’m using is empty, I can switch the pump over to a fresh bottle. One of the best $10 I’ve ever spent.

IMG_5943

And my final September favorite is…. my “new” beauty room & vanity! I had a multi-week project of converting my spare room into a beauty room and my old computer desk into a vanity. I’ll have a whole post dedicated to how I did it all, so stay tuned for that.

IMG_5941

So that’s it for my September favorites! What were your favorites for this month?

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

13 thoughts on “September 2015 Favorites!

  1. I received that Hot Spice blush palette in a UK swap and I’m SO impressed! I have to test out all the colours before I do a proper review but wow – the quality is better than I expected.
    Oh gosh, that ColourPop eye shadow in Kindness is HAWT. I think I have a nail polish like that! (Color Club Portfilio!)
    This is like the third time I’ve seen MAC Retro mentioned – it seems to be THE Fall lip shade. I must try it at the counter. 😛
    Oh I totally understand your excitement over the foundation pump – that small change makes ALL the difference, I’m sure! (there needs to be a mandate that all foundation comes with a pump, make that happen FDA!)
    I’m so envious of your makeup set up, I used to have something similar but when the bf and I moved in together, my desk somehow became his gaming desk and command central… oh the things we do for compromise! 😉

    Like

  2. yay! Nice job of finishing the room! I can’t wait to see the post. Also, I picked up one of the Revolution palettes in Ulta the other day along with 3 of the nyx brow things sincethey were buy 2 get one and thought of you! Hows the world in your part of Fl!?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

