Review & Swatch: Makeup Revolution The Matte Blush in Fusion

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun or exciting?

Today’s post is going to be a quick review and swatch of the Makeup Revolution The Matte Blush in the shade Fusion.

IMG_5755

Makeup Revolution is quickly becoming one of my favorite “drugstore” makeup brands as well as one of my favorite brands in general. So far I have been very impressed with everything I’ve tried by them.

The Matte Blush line is exactly that – single matte pressed powder blushes. I picked up the shade Fusion, which is an actual fusion of pink and red. It’s really a great fall blush shade. The compact is good size and you getΒ 8.9 g of product.

IMG_5756

The product feels soft and somewhat creamy. When swatching, it comes off as a little chalky but… HOLY PIGMENT, BATMAN! Yeah this sucker can pack a punch. You need to tap your brush in lightly otherwise it will pick up too much product and you’ll end up looking like a scary clown (I was going to post a scary clown photo but…. yeah).

This blush blends out really nicely though and even if you do mess up and apply too much, it’s easily fixable with a little extra blending. Wear power is good. I’ve worn this blush for 8+ hours with no fading, which is pretty impressive.

And here’s a swatch of Fusion:

IMG_5757

These matte blushes from Makeup Revolution cost just $5 at Ulta in the States (not sure how much they run in the UK). I highly recommend checking them out if you see them.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these blushes from Makeup Revolution?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Makeup Revolution The Matte Blush in Fusion

  1. I’ve never tried this brand but I see so many raving about it!! I think I’m gonna give it a try and definitely picking up this blush πŸ˜πŸ‘it looks like something I’ve been searching for. I’ve been trying to find more fall appreciate blushes since the majority of my collection are too spring-y lol. & your right that pigmentation is insane! 😍😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

