Review: Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation

Hey guys! Happy Friday! Who’s ready for the weekend? I know I am!

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation.

MUFE Ultra HD

I got a deluxe sample of this foundation with a Sephora order. I had previously tried out the original HD foundation and liked it (you can read my thoughts of it here) and wanted to see how this new version compared.

Here’s a product description and claims (via the Sephora website):

Developed specifically for the film and TV industry’s most advanced technology, Ultra HD Liquid Foundation creates a naturally flawless complexion – on and off camera. Completely invisible under the latest, super-focused 4k lens, this revolutionary foundation features uniquely-coated pigments that provide medium-to-buildable coverage with an even lighter weight, second-skin texture that looks just like skin. This lighter weight formula delivers the very same flawless results as before when applied with a flat foundation brush in a tap and stretch motion.

Long lasting with a natural-looking finish, Ultra HD Liquid Foundation is formulated with hyaluronic spheres to ensure comfortable wear on all skin types. Now available in an expanded range of 40 shades to match all skintones, it’s the perfect everyday foundation for a flawless complexion – and an unretouched life. With this shade range, you might find a better match to your skintone than before.

In the original HD foundation, I wear shade 125. For the Ultra HD, the shade numbers are all different, but luckily they have a chart where you can look up what shade you wear in the original and what that shade number is in the Ultra HD version. So shade 125 in the original is Y315 in the Ultra HD.

The bottle comes with a pump, which is always good. Even my little deluxe sample had a pump! The consistency of this foundation isn’t too thick or too runny/liquidy/watery. It’s right in the middle, which I like. It definitely gives a medium coverage with one layer, but you can build it up to full coverage. I like applying this with a flat foundation brush, then blending it out with a damp beauty blender for a more natural finish. It feels lightweight on the skin and doesn’t feel like you’re wearing a mask, which is always a good thing.

Wear time seems to be average. I have oily/combo skin and it does break down at the very tip of my nose and my chin a little after maybe 5 hours (even when using a mattifying primer – because my nose and chin are an oil slick). But that’s nothing a quick 5 second touch-up can’t fix. But other than that, this foundation will get me through a work day and a little extra with no problems.

Overall, I do like this foundation, just like I liked the original HD version. However, this foundation costs $43, which makes it a deal breaker for me. A foundation has to really blow me away on every level to get me to plunk down that much of my hard-earned money for a bottle (the only foundation that’s done that so far is my Estee Lauder Double Wear). But if you’re willing to splurge and if you liked the original HD foundation from MUFE, definitely check out this new formula as you’ll probably like this one too.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this foundation? If so how did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. It means so much to me! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation

  1. Gr8 review! A random ? which do you like better since you have both… the Meet Matte Hughes or the Milani Matte Amore? I think I like the Matte Amore better cause it lasts btr, it is cheaper, & doesn’t transfer. I do like the Meet Matte Hughes in Charming still tho… it is gorgeous & comfortable. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The MUFE HD foundation has been my absolute fav for a while now, and I love the new formula too. I know it’s expensive, but it’s the only liquid foundation that doesn’t cause breakouts, is actually light enough for fair skin, and doesn’t oxidize or shift colour. I find the finish very natural and would agree with your comments on the wear. It wears a little longer on me (I have dry-combo skin) but I find a setting spray really helps 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

