Fall Favorites Tag!

Fall Faves

Hey there, beauties! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a little different as I’m going to be doing the Fall Favorites Tag! I’ve seen several vloggers on YouTube doing this and I want to join in on the fun! This isn’t my monthly beauty favorites… it’s just some of my favorite things for the fall season all around.

Favorite Fall Drink

I have a few favorite fall drinks. First of course is the Pumpkin Spice Latte. I love the ones from both Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts. Been a fan for years and I can’t get enough of them.

PSL

Another favorite fall drink is from Dunkin Donuts. I love getting an iced coffee with a shot of vanilla flavor and a shot of pumpkin flavor. Perfect on those days where I want my pumpkin fix but don’t want a hot drink.

And my third favorite fall drink is good old apple cider. But not just any apple cider. I grew up in Michigan and there’s an apple orchard in my hometown called Robinette’s that makes the best apple cider ever (to me). When my dad comes down for the winter I usually ask him to bring me down a gallon or two because I’ll drink this stuff like it’s going out of style when I can get my hands on it.

Robinettes

Favorite Fall Treat

Pretty much anything pumpkin at Dunkin Donuts – pumpkin donut, pumpkin muffin. But I also really liked the apple spice donut they do sometimes in the fall. Back home in MI, I loved getting fresh made apple cider donuts at Robinette’s.

DD pumpkin

Favorite Fall Movie

I have a few movies I watch every year during the fall/Halloween season – Nightmare Before Christmas, The Crow (which takes place on Devil’s Night/Halloween) and The Rocky Horror Picture Show (I once went to a Halloween screening of RHPS and it was so much fun and just total mayhem).

NBC

The Crow

Favorite Fall Event

Halloween! I love a good scare, but don’t handle blood & gore well, yet I do love Halloween and haunt events during this time of year (but no horror movies fore me, kthnxbai). Since I live in Florida, I have easy access to some of the best haunt events in the country!

There’s Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. I actually haven’t been to this one (several of my friends have though), but I want to go sometime… mainly to see the Bill & Ted show, which pokes fun at all the pop culture stuff over the last year. This year is also the 25th anniversary of Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Orlando!

HHN

Over at Busch Gardens Tampa is their annual Howl-O-Scream event. I’ve done this one a few times and it’s a total blast. First time I went, I wasn’t going to do any of the houses, but the group I was with (all guys) talked me into doing most of the houses with them and I’m glad I did because it was a total rush.

HOS

As I’ve mentioned here before, I also write for a theme park website (MiceChat) and have covered Howl-O-Scream for the site a few times. I did have one bad experience a few years ago though when I had to go through one of the brand new houses for that year BY MYSELF and wearing their “Scream Cam” to capture my reactions to everything.  Now, going through a haunted house all by yourself is a totally different dynamic than if you’re with a group of people. I was doing good at first, laughing and making jokes, but then the house started getting gory and that “Oh crap get me the f**k out of here!” feeling started to settle in and eventually I froze and couldn’t go any further (turned out I was just a couple turns from the stopping point for the media preview). I was SO embarrassed but they told me off camera they’ve had people refuse to do it, some have run through the whole thing and some even ran away!

But for the chickens (like me), there’s another option – Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party at Walt Disney World. I’ve done this one a couple times and it’s a lot of fun! I love theme parks at night and Disney really goes out with awesome theme lighting and stuff. Plus there’s trick or treating (even if you don’t wear a costume… since I’m a local I just say “I”m a tourist!”). The parade is fun (but the song is a MAJOR earworm that will be stuck in your head for days). This year the castle show features the Sanderson Sisters from Hocus Pocus!

100_8793

Favorite Fall Beauty Trends

Well yeah I have to mention my favorite fall beauty trends.

My favorite is dark/vampy nails! I love breaking out these polishes every fall. Bright nails are fun in the summer, but I’ll take vampy nails any day though. Dark reds, purples, black… you name it.

IMG_5455

Eggplant Frost by Wet N Wild. Scored this on clearance at Family Dollar for a whole 49¢!

Along with vampy nails is of course vampy lips. I love seeing dark lips on others but never felt I could pull it off myself. Well… I may have been wrong (and I’ll save the rest of that story for an upcoming blog post).

Favorite Fall Fashion Trend

BOOTS! I love I’m at the time of year I can pull out all my kick ass boots and wear them. I’m a girl who loves embellished boots and my favorite pair I own are these ones I got back in I think 2010. They’re by Diba and I got them at DSW. I loved them so much I got a 2nd pair as a backup! I get compliments on them whenever I wear them. Guys, girls… I’ve even had a bunch of drag queens corner me asking where I got them! LOL!

IMG_0283

My Diba “bitch boots” as I like to call them.

I also love being able to pull out my leather jackets again even though it really doesn’t get cold in Florida until late December (for maybe a week).

And that about does it for my fall favorites! I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but if you want to do this tag, I say have at it and have fun!

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “Fall Favorites Tag!

  1. I loved this tag post! I would be scared to death if i had to do a haunted house maze thing by myself. At Knott’s Scary Farm, I was with a group and I was feeling a bit better because you’re in a group right? Well, they decided to split up and had me go first. Oh, I am the perfect candidate for them to scare and they know it! I decided that if I just looked down or sideways I’d be okay. Wrong, they just came up from underneath and all up in my face. I’d probably faint going alone unless I am pissed off. The group I was with ended up annoying me at the end to the point where I became very upset and once I walked into another maze, the ‘monsters’ actually left me alone. They kind of just looked at me and I stared right back and they backed off. Not sure what look I gave them but that was my key to surviving the rest of the night, lol.

    Like

Leave a Comment

