Highlighter Review: Becca, ColourPop & Makeup Revolution

Hey guys! Welcome to the weekend!

For today I have a review and swatches of some highlighters from Becca, ColourPop and Makeup Revolution. You ready? Let’s get started!

IMG_5393

First up is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal. This is the liquid version instead of the usual pressed powder version everyone talks about. I picked up the travel size at Ulta as I wanted to try another highlighter from Becca, but didn’t want to drop $38 for another full size. This travel size tube contains 0.67 fl oz of product and retails for $19. Opal is described as a “golden opal pearl” shade, which is totally spot on. It can provide a very subtle glow or you can build it up to be more intense. I like applying this with my fingers, then blending out with my Beauty Blender. This gives a nice glow that’s perfect for any time. It’s not ultra shimmery or glittery like some highlighters can be.

IMG_5394

Next is the ColourPop highlighter in Highly Waisted. This one is described as a “soft golden peach with pink and gold duo chrome finishes”. Now if you’ve been following my blog for awhile you’ll know I am a MAJOR SUCKER for duochrome finishes. I’d wear nothing but duochrome if I could. LOL! Anyhow, this highlighter is really gorgeous and can be really intense if you don’t use a light hand when applying. It can also double as an eye shadow! I love the warm peachy glow this gives off. It’s shimmery but doesn’t have big chunks of glitter. The ColourPop highlighters retail for just $8.

IMG_5398

And lastly is the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Peach Lights. This one could be described as a soft light peach shade. It’s absolutely gorgeous. Besides using to highlight my cheek bones, I’ve used it as an eye shadow and a brow bone highlight. I just love how the light catches this one for some reason. Like the ColourPop highlighter, it has a really nice shimmer, but no big chunks of glitter. This highlighter retails for just $6.

IMG_5140

And how about some swatches?

IMG_5400

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these highlighters?

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Highlighter Review: Becca, ColourPop & Makeup Revolution

  1. I’ve not tried any of the ones you’ve shown here but the Becca Opal is on my wish list. But my favourite of the ones you showed is the ColourPop Highly Waisted. Wow, I just love how refined the shimmer is. I’m putting that on my wish list too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

