Review: Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion

Hey there beauties! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a quick review of the Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion. So grab yourself a bagel and iced coffee and let’s get going!

IMG_5369

I got this makeup remover as part of a gift with purchase at Macy’s earlier this summer when I purchased a bottle of Double Wear foundation. It’s a deluxe/travel size, containing just 1 fl oz (a full size has 6.7 oz of product).

Here’s some product claims via the Estee Lauder website:

Quickly and gently removes all makeup, even long-wear and waterproof formulas.

Unique water-based formula refreshes with a crisp citrus scent.

Rinses away easily and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth with no greasy afterfeel or oily residue.

This product definitely definitely has a lotion consistency and smells really nice too. if just doing spot corrections, you only need a tiny bit on your finger or a Q-Tip to get the job done.

IMG_5370

I haven’t used it on my entire face, but I can tell you it does a great job removing waterproof makeup like mascara and eyeliner. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy either, which is great (I hate oily makeup removers that make my skin feel like a greaseball even after rinsing with water). I haven’t had any issues with breakouts on areas where I’ve used this product either, which is good as my skin usually isn’t sensitive, but sometimes the odd bad reaction to something will happen. But Estee Lauder does state this makeup remover is suitable for all skin types.

A full size bottle of the Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion retails for $28, which is obviously on the spendy side. But if you’re into more high end products and want to give this makeup remover a try, I say check it out. But if you’re more budget conscious, you’d be better off with something less expensive that works just as well.

Ok that should so it for today! Have you tried this makeup remover from Estee Lauder? If so what do you think of it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your continued support! I got some fun stuff coming up here on the blog as well as a collaboration I’m really excited about, so stay tuned for all that! I hope the rest of your day is fantabulous and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Estee Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion

Leave a Comment

