Review: Sephora Sheet Masks

Hi guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a quick review of a a couple of the Sephora sheet masks. So grab yourself a coffee and let’s get going!

IMG_5337

Ok so I got a couple these sheet masks Sephora makes as part of my birthday haul last month. I’d heard good things about them and wanted to try some for myself. I’d never used sheet masks before so I was excited to try them out. I got the Green Tea and Lingzhi ones.

Each of these masks are 15 minute masks. After taking the mask out of the package and unfolding it (and being careful as they’re quite wet and you don’t want to rip them), you just slap them on your face (there are holes cut out for your eyes, nose and mouth) and just wait for 15 minutes. After that, you peel the mask off your face and rub any remaining essence on your face into your skin. There’s no need to rinse.

Let’s talk about the Green Tea mask, which is mattifying and anti-blemish. The night I used this mask, I had a couple of blemishes that were trying to come out and party. After taking the mask off after 15 minutes and rubbing the extra essence into my skin, my face felt less oily and more matte, which was great. And the wannabe blemishes? Well, the next morning when I woke up, those suckers were gone!

IMG_5338

Now the Lingzhi mask is anti-aging and smoothing. After wearing this mask and rubbing the extra essence in, my face did feel smoother. I’m not sure about the anti-aging claim though, but you’d probably see some results after using this particular mask at least a few times.

IMG_5339

These masks sell for $6 each at Sephora and they come in several varieties.

I definitely plan on picking up more of the Green Tea ones soon for sure and maybe try out some of the others as well. I definitely recommend checking these out if you’re looking for a new sheet mask to try.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these Sephora sheet masks out? If so which ones? Did you like them? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Review: Sephora Sheet Masks

Leave a Comment

