Review & Swatches: Lorac Pro Contour Palette

Hey guys! Happy Friday!

FridayFunny

Ok so today’s post is going to be a review of the Lorac Pro Contour Palette. Got yourself a beverage and a snack? Let’s get the party started!

IMG_5252

Lorac came out with this contour palette earlier this summer. I had my eye on it for ages and finally decided to get as part of my birthday haul last month as I love both my Pro and Pro 2 eye shadow palettes (and I love the Pro Metal as well). For me, Lorac has done no wrong yet.

This is a powder contour palette and it comes with 3 contour shades (light, medium and deep) and 3 highlight shades (beige, yellow & shimmer). All of the powders are soft and buttery, as you’d come to expect from Lorac. They’re also super pigmented, so using a light hand when using this palette is kind of essential, or else it’ll come off looking muddy and weird. But they blend out beautifully, so even if you do make a mistake, it’s easily fixable.

IMG_5244

I like to mix the light and medium contour shades, which on my skin tone, works pretty well. Sometimes I’ll even pair this contour palette up with my Benefit Hoola bronzer for a little extra definition (and when I got the extra time to play). I love both the beige and yellow highlight shades for setting my under eye concealer. I’ll use one or the other… sometimes I’ll even mix them. The shimmer highlight is pretty on both the cheekbones and as a brow bone highlight. The dark contour shade is obviously too dark for me, but I like using it as an eye shadow or smudging along my lower lash line.

Did I mention this palette also comes with a brush? And a pretty darn good one too! It’s very soft and feels sturdy. The bristles are densely packed and pick up a lot of product, so always best to tap off the excess before applying (and still using a light hand). The brush kind of reminds me a little of the very popular Ita brush by Nars. But that brush is so ridiculously expensive and I’ve heard stories of it shedding. This brush by Lorac hasn’t shed on me and it washes up really nice too.

IMG_52471

Ok so let’s get to those swatches!

Contour Swatches

So if you’ve been looking for a new contour palette to check out, I highly recommend trying this one. The Lorac Pro Contour Palette retails for $45 and you can find it at Ulta, Kohl’s and the Lorac website. If you’re just interested in the brush, Lorac is now selling is separately for $22.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried out this palette? What do you think of it? What’s your favorite contour palette currently available? Sound off below in the comments!

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! πŸ™‚

 

10 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Lorac Pro Contour Palette

  1. Loooove how pigmented these look! I might have to save up and get it. I’ve told myself I don’t “need” another contour palette since I don’t even use my Anastasia one. But ugh it looks so nice!! At the moment I am loving the wet n wild contour palette πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Comment

