Review: Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo

Hey there, beauties! Welcome to September! How’s your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a review on the brand new Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo from Living Proof. So grab yourself your favorite pumpkin drink of choice and let’s get this party started!

landscape-1439407934-hbz-beauty-must-have-living-proof

This dry shampoo JUST came out, but I was lucky enough to be chosen to help test it back in the spring. I was excited to try out a high end dry shampoo to see how it compares to my favorite drugstore brands. I’ve been unable to talk about my experience since the product wasn’t available for purchase yet, but now that it is… time to share my thoughts!

Here are some product claims from Living Proof:

  • Instantly absorbs and removes not only oil, but also sweat and odor
  • Leaves no visible residue or powdery buildup
  • Time-released fragrance delivers a light, clean scent throughout the day

This dry shampoo works a little different than others I’ve used in the past. After shaking the can and spraying your roots, you let it sit and absorb for 30 seconds before using your fingers to work the product into your hair.

So I used an entire can of this while testing it out. What do I think?

To start things, it does leave a little bit of a white residue in your hair when you spray it on, but it goes away as you work the product into your hair, so that was nice. It does absorb oil at the roots pretty well, however I can’t vouch for the also absorbing sweat claim as my hair didn’t get sweaty (eww) during the test period. I can vouch for it absorbing odor though as a couple times while testing, the night before would be a night out for one of my boyfriend’s band’s gigs and they always play at these smelly, smoky bars, so I’d come home smelling like an ash tray. But If the next day was a non-hair washing day for me (I wash my hair every other day), I’d use this dry shampoo and it helped absorb the lingering smoke smell out of my hair pretty well.

The overall smell of this dry shampoo is pretty nice. It’s a nice, clean scent. I hate dry shampoos that smell overly like baby powder. I don’t want to go through my day smelling like a “baby prostitute” (to quote Janis Ian from Mean Girls), you know? My hair felt cleaner when using this product but it didn’t make my hair feel like it was just freshly washed.

For the most part, this dry shampoo by Living Proof is decent. Is it worth the $22 (for a 4 oz can) it retails for? For me? No. I’ll be sticking with my Batiste (which is my favorite dry shampoo so far and is $7 or $8 for a 6.73 oz can). If you’re interested in trying this dry shampoo out though, you can get it at Ulta and Sephora. They also make a travel size can which retails for $12 so you can still give it a try without breaking the bank.

Ok that should do it for today! Do you plan on trying this new dry shampoo out? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support! You guys keep me going. I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Review: Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo

Leave a Comment

