Big-Ass Birthday Beauty Haul! Sephora, Bath & Body Works, Ulta, MAC & The Balm

Birthday Haul

Hey guys! How’s it going?

As I’ve mentioned previously here, my birthday was last weekend. What better way to celebrate than with a big ‘ole haul, right? So fasten your seatbelts and keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times!

Let’s start off with what I got at Sephora. This was actually my present from my dad. He didn’t know what to get me, so he gave me the number of his JC Penny charge and told me to order whatever I wanted, up to $100. Well, you can use the JCP card on Sephora’s website (since there are Sephora locations in some JCP stores), so that’s what I did. And here’s what I got:

Sephora Haul

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop –  Now if you’re a beauty community fan, you’ll know this is the limited edition highlighter that Jaclyn Hill created in collaboration with Becca. I saw it in person the other weekend and after swatching it, I knew I had to have it. Fun fact: I actually live in the same area as Jaclyn Hill (Tampa Bay. FL) but I’ve never run into her while out and about.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – I’ve been wanting a more neutral toned bronzer and this one had been on my wishlist for close to a year.

Travel size Smashbox Photofinish Pore Minimizing primer – I loooove this primer, but a full size is so expensive! A travel size is $16, which is a little more bearable. I only use this on/around my nose, so this small tube will last for awhile.

Sephora Collection Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Shimmery Fresh Peach – I thought this color looked pretty and will be a great topper over just about any lipstick or lip pencil.

Sephora Collection Face Masks – I’ve heard good things about these sheet masks so I got a couple to try. I got the green tea one (mattifying & anti-blemish) and the lingzhi one (anti-aging & smoothing).

With my order I got a deluxe sample of the new Make Up For Ever Ultra HD foundation, a sample of the YSL L’Homme perfume, a sample of the Atelier Cologne Pomélo Paradis perfume and a sample of 2 new fragrances Philosophy recently came out with.

I also got this year’s birthday freebie from Sephora – two mini size of the Nars lip crayons.

IMG_4761

At Bath & Body Works, my friend and I got invited to do a survey about a new candle line they’re coming out with. For our time, we each got a $15 gift card! I used mine to get 3 mini size lotions – Japanese Cherry Blossom, Endless Weekend and Moonlight Path. They all smell so good!

IMG_4757

At MAC, I picked up a couple of lipsticks (I swatched out about 20 different shades the weekend before and narrowed it down to my 2 favorites) – Nippon (creamsheen finish) & Retro (satin finish).

Retro on the left, Nippon on the right

Retro on the left, Nippon on the right

At Kohl’s, I picked up one of the new Meet Matt(e) Hughes liquid lipsticks from The Balm in the shade Charming.

IMG_4839

And lastly we have Ulta! I had a bunch of rewards points to redeem as well as a $10 certificate from Ulta for my birthday for being Platinum status.

IMG_4836

Lorac Pro Metal Palette – This is an Ulta exclusive. Eight gorgeous metallic shadows.

Lorac Pro Contour Palette – I’d been on the fence about this one and decided to go for it as I knew eventually if I don’t get it, I’ll regret it. LOL!

Travel size Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal – This is the liquid version. I’d heard good things about it and wanted to give it a try.

Ulta recently started carrying the brand Makeup Revolution, which before now was only available in the UK/Europe. I’m so happy they’re carrying their stuff in the US! They also just started carrying another European brand I’ve heard a lot of good things about – Catrice. Not every physical store carries these brands (mine carries Makeup Revolution, but not Catrice), but you can find everything online. They’re both “drugstore” brands too, so you can use those $3.50 off $10 coupons on them!

Ok back to the haul!

Makeup Revolution Girls on Film palette – I mainly wanted this one just for the name (if you didn’t know, Girls on Film is a song by my favorite band, Duran Duran – it was also the first video to be banned by MTV back in the 80s), but the colors of the shadows in this palette happen to be right up my alley.

Makeup Revolution Salvation Intense Lip Laquer in No Ordinary Love – These looked interesting to try out. They only had one of the shades I wanted though.

Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in Fusion – This looks like it might give my Jordana blush in Touch of Pink some competition!

Essence Cosmetics Lipliner in Satin Mauve – One can never have too many mauve lip pencils!

NYX Cosmetics Matte Finishing Spray – This is a repurchase as I had ran out. I love this setting spray and right now Ulta has NYX face and eye products on sale buy one, get one 50% off, so I got 2 so I’ll be set for awhile.

Batiste Dry Shampoo – I’m almost out my Pssst! dry shampoo and even though I like it, I like the Batiste a little better, so I got a can in the Wild scent.

Mini size Urban Decay Perversion Mascara – This was my birthday freebie. I love this mascara! I use the one that came in my Naked on the Run palette a lot. I’ll probably end up buying a full size once I run out of the ones I have now.

And that’s it! I have an order from ColourPop coming as well, but I’ll do that as a separate post once it arrives.

I plan on doing reviews of most everything here. Let me know in the comments which you’d like to see me do a review of first!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and didn’t feel like I was bragging about everything I got because that’s definitely not the intent. I just wanted to share all the awesomeness with you guys.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Big-Ass Birthday Beauty Haul! Sephora, Bath & Body Works, Ulta, MAC & The Balm

  1. Happy Birthday fellow Leo! 🙂

    This is a great haul, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on everything!

    I just got Retro too, isn’t it lovely? I haven’t heard anything about the Balm Matte lip…gloss? Liquid lipstick? I’m interested to hear what you think of it!

    Like

  2. Can you feel me being jealous through the computer!? OMG! So this may sound sad but I look for JH every time I go to Sephora or Ulta. It’s like I expect her to live there or something, but you never know! And because I’m dying to get a $15 coupon of my own……… do you know how you get invited for the survey!? Was it just a random B&BW email or something!? P.S. I have Endless weekend in the body spray. I keep it in my car and LOVE it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

