July 2015 Favorites

July Favorites

Hey guys! Happy Friday!

Today’s post is going to be my July favorites. Wow… seriously? July already? This year is just zooming by! Got lots to talk about this month, so strap yourselves in and keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times.

My first favorite is a previous favorite, the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. I just love this stuff so much. I only break it out on the weekends for the most part, but this stuff has such amazing coverage, doesn’t feel heavy and it lasts ALL FREAKING DAY.

IMG_3926

Up next is a nail polish, the Nina Ultra Pro nail polish in the shade Caribbean Blue. I have been seriously obsessed with this color. It’s actually a little more teal than the photo is showing. It is so pretty. I’d actually never heard of this brand before. I saw it at Sally Beauty and when I laid eyes on this color I had to have it.

IMG_4267

Next is the Jordana blush in Touch of Pink. I did a review of this here last week. This is not only my favorite blush this month, but pretty much my favorite blush of all time (for now at least). I’ve used this nearly every day this month… that’s how obsessed I’ve been with this sucker.

IMG_4628

And next is the NYX Microbrow pencil and Tame & Frame brow pomade. I love both of these for my brows. I use the pomade to fill them in and the Microbrow pencil to draw where I have very little brow hair or literally no brow hair at all (the inner 1/4 on both brows). Both products last all day and they don’t make my brows look overdrawn or anything like that.

IMG_4288

Up next is the MAC Fix+ spray in the limited edition Yuzu scent. I love using this as a makeup refresher and sometimes using a couple spritzes on my already damp Beauty Blender for a little extra something. Plus this stuff smells so nice!

IMG_4542

Next is the Make Up For Ever Step 1 mattifying primer. I love this stuff so much. I only use it in my T-zone. I love how it starts working pretty much immediately.

MUFE Step 1

Got another primer product next, the NYX Pore Filler. I love this just as much as I love the L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base. It does a great job filling in the pores on my nose and providing a nice, smooth base for my makeup in that area.

IMG_4175

My next favorite is the Makeup Eraser. This is thing truly astounded me and I still think there’s some black magic going on with this little pink cloth. Just get it wet and it takes off all your makeup… even the heavy-duty waterproof stuff. Crazy! But it works!

IMG_4217

Another NYX product is my next July favorite, the Liquid Illuminator in the shade Gleam. I’ll have a review on this coming up probably next week. For now I’m just going to say I totally love this liquid highlighter so much.

IMG_4740

Next is the Urban Decay Perversion mascara. This really such a great mascara. I took the mini that came with my Naked on the Run palette out of the palette so I’d remember to use it more. I love how it makes my lashes look fuller and a little longer too.

Perversion Mascara

My final beauty favorite for July is the Jordana Modern Matte lipstick in Matte Bare. This is such a great gorgeous nude pink shade that’s a little darker than my lips. So perfect for everyday or even a night out. I love how it doesn’t feel drying on my lips like some matte lip products can be.

Jordana Modern Matte lipstick in Matte Bare

Ok onto some non-beauty favorites…

First is something totally random. This month I have been totally obsessed with the Fanta Cherry Limeade Icee at Wawa (a gas/convenience store). I don’t know what it is, but I’ve been craving these like crazy all month. But not every Wawa has it! Luckily the one about a mile from me does. It’s just so good!

Next are a couple necklaces I’ve been totally loving. First one is from Charming Charlie. I found it on the clearance rack for like $3.99 I think. I thought it was just funky and unique. The other is this absolutely gorgeous statement necklace I picked up recently at Aldo. I had been looking for something like this for quite awhile. It’s so perfect for dressing up a plain t-shirt. It’s a bit on the heavy side though, but worth it.

Necklace from Charming Charlie

Necklace from Charming Charlie

Necklace from Aldo

Necklace from Aldo

Up next is this gorgeous BCBG handbag I picked up this month at TJ Maxx. It’s from the Chic Story line. It’s got 3 compartments inside (2 main ones and a zippered one in the middle) as well as 2 small slip pockets and a zippered pocket, so it holds a lot of stuff. As much as I love my Coach bags, it’s nice to mix it up with something different every now and then.

IMG_4623

And my final favorite for July are my custom made Tampa Bay Rays Minnie Mouse ears. These were made by a girl named Evalenn, who I discovered on Instagram. She makes all sorts of amazing Minnie ears and even does custom orders! You can check out her stuff on her shop on Storenvy. I contacted her asking if she could make up some Rays ears for me as I thought they’d be so much fun to wear to a game or even a watch party. She wrote back and found some fabric and after I gave her the OK, she ordered it and made them up for me. I wore them to a Rays game a few weeks ago and was constantly stopped and asked about them. They were a major hit! The Rays won the game too! I can’t wait to wear these to another game.

IMG_4496

Hanging outside Tropicana Field before the game.

So that’s it for my July favorites! What were some of your favorites this month? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and for your support. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

13 thoughts on “July 2015 Favorites

  1. Quite an extensive list but it’s nice when things work out. Love your bag and I think I like the MUFE primer but does it separate your foundation? I tried this with the new Too Faced foundation and my goodness, my skin looked terrible. The separation was so obvious and embarrassing.

    Like

Leave a Comment

